Prabal Gurung for Target Look Book

14 Jan

So, Target hit the bullseye (heh heh) with Jason Wu and totally missed with Neiman Marcus.

These pieces are a little more edgy than what I’m used to, but I think a lot of it comes from the sad, bedraggled model.  I really love all the graphic florals!

View the full collection here, and check out some of my favorite looks below

Black Dress – $39.99
I think this would be really cute with little ballet flats!

White Dress – $49.99
Would be great for a outdoor party!  Or tea!

Coral/Turquoise Dress – $39.99
The perfect summer dress!

Ruffle Red Dress – $39.99
I have a hard time saying no to a little red dress!

Red Full Skirt dress – $49.99

Black/White Pintuck dress – $49.99

Wedge Sandals – $29.99

Great for tall girls like me!

I think Target needs to continue to move in this direction–this is what capsule collections are supposed to be!

What do you guys think?  Yea or Nay?

At least on the bright side, Prabal isn’t a super well-known designer so there might not be such a mad rush like there was for Jason Wu and Missoni.

5 Responses to “Prabal Gurung for Target Look Book”

  1. Franziska January 14, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    I think that second dress is gorgeous – hopefully it’s longer on real people than that model though!

    • The Preppy Leopard January 14, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

      I thought the same thing. I have a few dresses I need to add a few inches to on the bottom. Just need to find a good tutorial!

  2. Katie January 16, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    I love the first dress! I’ve been lusting after a colorblock dress from BCBG (http://www.bcbg.com/product/index.jsp?productId=16157106&cp=2768993&view=all&a=b&parentPage=family) for a spring girls’ weekend and the Jason Wu dress could be a budget-friendly alternative.

  3. Kate January 18, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    Love the Coral/Turquoise Dress and the last one with the bow!

  4. Reyna Espinosa September 4, 2015 at 12:49 pm #

    Disculpen me podrian de sir a donde puedo conseguir ese plastico para mi refrigerador graciad

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

