Custom Longchamp Totes

29 Oct

My Longchamp Le Pliage tote is one of my favorite buys of the last few years–it’s a classic style that I wear with everything.

I have it in navy, and I’ve been thinking about adding a nice, dark red to my collection.  (I actually tried to buy this at the Longchamp store in Nice, France, but all my credit cards got rejected.  SO EMBARRASSING.  When I called my credit card companies to find out why my card wasn’t working, they explained that my cards were fine, and I should have just asked the clerk to key in the numbers manually rather than trying to swipe the magnetic strip.  I guess I should be thankful that it was the only time in the entire two weeks in Europe that something like that happened, but it was also kind of humiliating.  The sales associate was so nice until that point!)

Anyway, while on the Longchamp site today, I noticed that  you can actually customize your own Le Pliage tote!  How fun!

You can pick everything from handles (I like long so it can go on my shoulder) to colors to hardware.  You can even add embossing (on the leather flap) or embroidery (on the actual bag).

It’s a little more expensive than just buying a normal one, but I love the idea that you can create something totally unique!

Here’s what I made:

2013-10-29 09_51_48-Clipboard

My current Le Pliage just has my initials, but as someone with a pretty unique name (who NEVER found anything with her name on it growing up), I like being able to add my first name.

You can even create matching accessories, like coin purses or makeup bags.

2013-10-29 09_51_48-Clipboard

2013-10-29 09_51_48-Clipboard

I also really love their limited edition (for 2013) Le Pliage Fauve.  I can never resist leopard!  (Too bad it’s sold out.  Sigh.)

Nordstrom also has a pretty great collection of Longchamp products, and I like shopping through them mostly because I have their credit card (yay points and holiday parties!)

This leather tote is gorgeous, but slightly out of my price range.

Longchamp LM Cuir Leather Tote

One Response to “Custom Longchamp Totes”

  1. shell chic'd November 3, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    Oh my goodness I love your custom design! I am literally obsessed with my Le Pliage tote– I have used it at least 4 days a week, if not more, since I got it for my birthday almost five years ago! I can’t believe how well it has held up, but I think I’m definitely on the market for a second one 🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

