Preppy Picks from the Anthro Sale

23 Aug

Add Anthropologie to my list of brands I love, but will rarely pay full price for.  Their sales are just SO good that I can’t justify spending $200 for a dress when I know in a few months, it’ll get marked down to something like $39.95.

The sale right now is full of great picks!

Strathmore Dress (basically a dupe for Kate Spade!)

Lexa Romper (As a rule, I hate rompers.  But, I like how this resembles a dress more than a romper!)

Striped Terry Dress

Emerald Ripple Dress

Split Stripes Pullover

Waverly Skirt

Open Stitch Anchor Sweater

Ruffled High-Low Dress (I actually have this!  Normally, I’m not a huge fan of the high-low hems, but I like how this is cut.  It makes me feel very Spanish senorita, and it’s great for all seasons.  I’ll wear it with a cardigan this winter!)

Striped Empire Day Dress

Zebra Blouse

Two other things I got from the sale, but are now sold out are:

This skirt!  So cute.  And under $20!

And this dress for like $30

2 Responses to “Preppy Picks from the Anthro Sale”

  1. shell chic'd August 23, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    I’ve had my eye on that Striped Terry Dress…! ANd I LOVE the sailboat pieces, so sweet.

  2. Kate August 28, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

    Sad I missed the sailboat skirt and dress! I had bookmarked them but forgot to check during the sale

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

