Brand Spotlight – Boden

21 Aug

One of the (many) things I always do when I visit my parents is to thumb through their huge stage of catalogs.  They get so many from brands I’ve never heard of, and Boden was one of those I always liked to look through.  (So much, in fact, that I signed up for my own catalog!)

Ever since J.Crew started down their sequined, neon-hued road towards higher prices (and frankly, lower quality), I’ve tried to keep my eyes peeled for brands with similar aesthetics and price points.  I think Boden could definitely deliver in that department!

Here are some of the pieces I was loving in the latest catalog!

Jacket / Sweater / Jeans

Cardigan / Collared Shirt / Jeans

Dress / Heels

Dress / Bag

CardiganDress / Slingbacks

Cardigan / Dress (swoon!) / Belt

If the regular prices are still a little steep for you, their sale section is incredible AND full of fall-appropriate options.

PS:  This post isn’t sponsored or anything.  I just really love this brand!

PPS:  If you have any doubts about quality, don’t!  They’re so confident in the quality of their clothing that you have a full 365 days (yes, a full year!) to return your clothes if they fall apart.  Now…if only I could apply that same logic to all my hole-ridden J.Crew cardigans…

6 Responses to “Brand Spotlight – Boden”

  1. bjmccloy August 21, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

    Boden is awesome AND very good quality!! I’ve been a loyal customer for years! I’ve always been so surprised to never see a single blogger ever use them in their outfit listings cause I think they are just as cute as, if not cuter than, J Crew. Thanks for spotlighting them… or maybe I should be mad for giving away this top-notch secret!! 😉

  2. Franziska August 21, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    I just heard of Boden like 2 months ago…but I am in love with that torquise cardigan/blue pants outfit that I must find that shirt.

    • The Preppy Leopard August 23, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

      It’s just so freaking cute. I love everything.
      PS I MISS YOU. I just realized that when I migrated from Google Reader, I lost a few blogs–including yours. -_-

  3. shell chic'd August 22, 2013 at 4:22 pm #

    Note sure how I JUST found out about Boden recently, but I am fully obsessed! Such darling pieces, and their styling is flawless.

    • The Preppy Leopard August 23, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

      So flawless! I compared the J.Crew catalog to the Boden one, and 100%, I preferred Boden.

  4. Kate August 28, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    I love Boden! I have several pieces from Boden including my beloved Dalmatian ballet flats. I love the mini boden clothing too. H and Baby Nautical live in their striped shorts.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

