Nordstrom Anniversary Sale 2013: Shoes

12 Jul

Next on our Nordstrom Anniversary Sale 2013 series, we’ll look at the shoes.  I wasn’t AS impressed with the shoe options as I’ve been in years past, but there were a few good options.

Tory Burch Riding Boots – $300 (normally $500)

Tory Burch boots don’t fit my calves just right, but from what I’ve heard, they’re great investments if you’re looking for a classic riding boot.  They also come in black, but I love this rich cognac color.

If you’re in the market for a new cross training sneaker, I love the Nike Frees .  The sale has them in like eight different colors.  I literally JUST bought a new pair of Frees from Nordstrom Rack this month, or I would have snapped up that coral pair.  (I still might.)  They are normally $95, and on sale for $63.

There are always Sperrys in the sale, but we won’t even discuss the travesty of a WEDGE BOAT SHOE.  It hurts my eyes.  Instead, we’ll just focus on the middle pair, the Lexington Boat shoe.  They’re marked down to only $60.

It’ s hard to go wrong with quilted leather and gold hardware.  Also in LEOPARD!

MICHAEL Michael Kors moccasin – $79.90

I’m not super crazy about Coach as a brand (with all the C’s everywhere), but their leather goods are usually really nice.  I like the shape of these, and the little bow.

Coach Emma Pumps – 124.90

Hunter will have their Rigley Rain Boots in two colors for $119.  I’m not crazy about rainboots in general, but I also live in suburbia, where I spend approximately forty seconds walking in the rain at any given time.  I suppose it’s different if you live in the city where you walk everywhere.

The front of these heels is your basic peeptoe with a bow.  But I love the lipstick red surprise in the back.  Great classic heel.

Linzizzi Pump by Enzo Angiolini – $69.90

2 Responses to “Nordstrom Anniversary Sale 2013: Shoes”

  1. shell chic'd July 19, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

    Perfect roundup! I am trying to be so good and resist this sale, but oh boyyy those Tory riding boots are a great find at that price!
    xx, Emily
    shell chic’d

  2. The Preppy Princess August 5, 2013 at 7:47 pm #

    Cute finds! I’m with you on the Sperry Wedge issue (just all wrong) but was surprised to like the Coach patent pair!
    🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

