Nordstorm Anniversary Sale 2013: Coats

11 Jul

The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale starts July 18 for the general public, but if you’re a cardholder, pre-sale starts this week. I normally try to do a round up of all my favorite picks from the sale, but this year, it’s looking like it might be easier to do a few posts about the different categories.

Today, we’re going to talk about coats.  I know it’s hot, and the last thing you want to think about is your fall/winter coat closet, but the Anniversary Sale is always great for stocking up early.  I think the past three years, at each sale, I’ve picked up a new coat.

bebe Faux Leather Trim Trench

I actually got the variation of this trench last year–and it sold out quickly.  If you’re still wanting a mixed media trench, then this is a great option.  I get tons of compliments on mine, even if I’m slightly embarrassed to admit it’s by bebe.  (And seriously, how do you even say it?  BAYBAY.  BEEBEE.)  I do have to admit though, I like last year’s version better.

Shopping last year with my wonderful personal shopper Linda.

I actually love this version much more.  It’s very similar to last year’s bebe with the asymmetrical zipper, and I love the dark wine color.

Guess Mixed Media Coat

One of my most favorite coats in the world is the leopard print trench from Talbot’s I got several years ago.  This is a great dupe–I love the retro shape and the classic print.

Betsey Johnson (she’s still around?!) collarless leopard coat ($109.90)

Northface always goes on sale during Anniversary, and they’re worth picking up.  Where I live, it’s a cold weather uniform for most girls.  (Paired with tall Uggs, skinny jeans, a bow in the ponytail, a Longchamp, and pearls.)

I’ve been kind of wanting a Denali, and it’ll be marked down almost $50.  But, I think I’d prefer black.  I know preppy girls are supposed to be nuts for pink, but it’s just not my favorite.

If you want a Northface for a little less, this Caroluna jacket has great reviews.  It’s sweatshirt material on the outside, and their soft “fur” lining on the inside.  And the shape is really cool too.

Plus, it’s only $90–can’t beat that!

Last, we have the quilted field jackets.  Both Vince Camuto and Michael Kors have great options:

Vince Camuto Quilted Field Jacket – $99

MICHAEL Michael Kors Field Jacket – $110

Stay tuned for more sale picks!

2 Responses to “Nordstorm Anniversary Sale 2013: Coats”

  1. Stephanie July 11, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

    I say BAYBAY :-D, and I LOVE that wine version so much!! I feel like I’m cheating on summer everytime this year, cuz my heart literally skips a beat when I see fall fashion!

  2. Rachel July 18, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

    Love all those jackets! Great picks!

    Rachel
    theoxfordstyle.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

