My Favorite Skirt Ever on Sale!

26 Jun

Longtime fans of this  blog will know that I am obsessed with this Midi Tube Skirt from Vince Camuto.  (I’ve written about it here, here, here, and here.  Also, I sometimes use Reward Style’s affiliate program if a product I’m writing about is available through the site, and by far, that skirt has gotten the most clicks/buys over anything else.)

Reasons why I love this skirt:

The fabric.  It’s an incredibly soft, jersey knit that basically feels like pajamas.  I always jokingly call this my yoga-pants-skirt.

The fit.  I’m 5’11, and I sometimes have a hard time finding skirts that have a good length.  This skirt is kind of convertible in that, if I tug it down, it hits below my knees.  But, it can also be ruched up (or just pulled up) so that it’s shorter.  It looks good both ways.  The waistband is really comfy too–it’s elastic, but not the kind that digs into your skin and makes a muffin top.  It stays in place!  It also makes your booty look so good!

The versatility.  It’s comfy enough to be worn on the weekend, but it looks polished enough to wear with a suit blazer.  And it goes all seasons.  I’ve worn it in the dead of winter, and I’ve worn it when it’s been a billion degrees outside.

Nordstrom Reviewers (sometimes a hard bunch) agrees with me.  It currently has 79 reviews, 4.5 stars (out of 5), and a 95% recommendation rating.  Plus, it comes back every season in new colors/patterns.

For sizing, I would recommend sizing down.  If you normally are a large, then try the medium.  It fits nicer than you’d think!

Nordstrom has marked down several of the colors, and there’s also several new patterns/colors that I haven’t seen before.

Black Stripe

Cobalt Blue (on sale!)

Polka Dot

Gray

One Response to “My Favorite Skirt Ever on Sale!”

  1. Cee Bee June 28, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

    I have five of these and I can’t wait to get more. They’re like my Gabriella Rocha Hally maxi dresses and Nine West Speakup ballet flats, I can’t be without them and I buy them when I see a new color.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

