Chilling out, Maxing, Relaxing All Cool

19 Jun

Five points if you get the title reference!

As a tall girl, I love maxis.  I never have to worry about if my skirt is too short!  I also feel like they’re a bit more dressed up than normal sundresses–something about the floor length adds lots of drama!

Here are some cute options under $50!

Necessary Crayola Dress – $34.99

Necessary Watermelon Dress – $27.99

Necessary Theories Dress – Navy – $37.99

Necessary Theories Dress – Lime – $37.99

ASOS Bandeau Dress – $33.94

Nanamacs Navy and White Chevron Maxi – $44.99

5 Responses to “Chilling out, Maxing, Relaxing All Cool”

  1. Rachel Robinson June 19, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    …when a couple of guys who were up to no good started makin’ trouble in my neighborhood.

    Cute dresses. I have a hard time finding floor length at my height. 😐

    • The Preppy Leopard June 19, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

      Stop being so cool! Also, I feel your pain, but I actually don’t mind if my feet peek out–especially when I’m wearing cute shoes!

  2. Crishana June 19, 2013 at 11:09 am #

    I got in one little fight and my Mom got scared and said you’re moving with your Auntie and Uncle in Bel Air…great post and I love the dresses. Maxis will be my uniform this summer.

  3. Kate June 20, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    I will continue it on since I am in California after all!
    “I whistled for a cab and when it came near the license plate said “fresh” and had dice in the mirror”

    I’ve never tried a maxi dress. For some reason I’ve always thought they looked better on short girls? You have convinced me to try one!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

