Preppy Picks from Nordstrom Men’s Sale

18 Jun

If there’s something that’s a little daunting to me, it’s helping guys pick out clothes.  I mean, I know very well what like, but sometimes I think a guy would be like–“I am seriously not wearing a flamingo print shirt, you weirdo.”

Oh well.  Their loss is my gain.  Some of my favorite button downs have been found hiding in the men’s section.  Sure, they run a little big, but you can tie them up at the waist or roll the sleeves or wear them big with skinny pants–the possibilities are endless.

So, here are some of my favorite picks (for girls or guys!) from the sale:

 

I didn’t think I’d like polka dot shorts for a guy, but these are actually pretty darn cute.

Stussy “Gramps” polka dot shorts – $83.75

Vineyard Vines Anchor Shorts – $65

Vineyard Vines Star Print Shorts – $65.98

I know I love leopard, but geez.  Please, for the love of all that is good in this world, do not wear this shirt with those shorts.

I think this would be super cute with a full, high waisted retro skirt!

Flamingo Print Shirt – $53.60

Brooks Brothers Palm Tree Seersucker Shorts – $63.65

I would style this like the flamingo shirt — tie it up for a retro vibe!  (Or layer underneath a cardigan!)

Original Penguin Pineapple Shirt – $52.93

Nautical TOMs – $47.90

Baseball Tee – $28.14

Ralph Lauren LOBSTER PRINT POLO EEEEK!!!! $83

Ralph Lauren Gingham Shirt ($65.66) and Whale Print Shorts ($65.66)

Cotton Blazer (red, green, navy) – $170

Tugboat Button down – $49.49

Wow…I had more things I liked than I thought!

One Response to “Preppy Picks from Nordstrom Men’s Sale”

  1. Stephen June 18, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    Excellent selections! I particularly like the colored blazers (so many possibilities), baseball henley, and the nautical printed shorts.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

