Savannah, GA – Instagram Round Up

7 May

This past week, my family and I spent a wonderful week on Tybee Island in Georgia.  Tybee Island is about a thirty minute ride from Savannah, and we found ourselves exploring the city most days.

Here are some of the shots from our trip.  I forgot my real camera, so I had to make do with my iPhone.

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably already seen a lot of these so don’t hate me for re-posting!  🙂

My little home away from home in Tybee Island!  I never would have thought to pair turquoise and red together, but it was so cute.

Unpacking all my dresses.  A lot of people ask if I have a hard time packing, and the answer is a resounding no!  Packing is easy when you wear sundresses every day in all the same colors.

Beautiful downtown Savannah.

Meeting a new friend in Savannah’s Gap.  She recognized me from Instagram, and I felt pretty cool that day.  Hi, Ashley!

Realizing that Lilly Pulitzer dresses are always going to be too short on me.  😦

Picking up an Estee Lauder x Lilly Pulitzer makeup bag!  Good thing I needed new BB cream.

I’ve always wanted a pair of aviators, but my face is gigantic.  I’m serious.  It’s huge, and it’s hard to find glasses big enough to fit.  These from Ray-Ban were awesome, but I’m terrified to spend more than $10 on sunglasses.  I’m way too accident prone.

I finally found my precious cat print shirt from Gap!  They were all sold out so quickly up here in Virginia.  Now I can be twins with Fran.

My new obsession is this jean jacket that I borrowed from my mom in high school and never gave back.  It just goes so cute with everything!

If you ever find yourself in Savannah, you have to visit the Bonaventure Cemetery.  It was one of the prettiest places I’ve ever been.

Tagged for a “What’s in My Bag” while on vacation by an Instagram friend.  That Cape Cod Kate Spade tote is one of my favorite things I’ve ever bought.

So many anchors–all from J.Crew!

Wearing a new dress from eShakti.  I ordered three dresses from them during a Buy Two, Get One free sale, and I was so excited at how they fit.  You can enter your height, and the skirt was the perfect length.  You guys, that never happens.

Another outfit picture.  I keep wanting to do real outfit pictures for this blog.  I need to finagle a photographer to be my friend.  The dress is from Target, and the cardigan is from Gap, and the bag is from a little souvenir store.

Some things I bought from the outlets on the way home.  So many anchors!

Some things to do if you ever find yourself in Savannah:

Eat!  We ate like kings in Savannah.  The food was so amazing everywhere we went.   Here are some of the places you should definitely check out:

Vinnie Van Gogh’s for amazing pizza.

Mrs. Wilke’s Dining Room – make sure you get there at least an hour before it opens so you can get seated quickly!  But the wait is worth it.

Uncle Bubba’s – it’s a Paula Deen restaurant and a little touristy, but it’s right on the water and has AMAZING banana creme pudding!

3 Responses to “Savannah, GA – Instagram Round Up”

  1. soanthro May 9, 2013 at 6:00 pm #

    Your outfits are freaking adorable. What a fun little getaway! I would looove to get down South for a trip like this 🙂
    xx, Emily
    http://soanthro.com

  2. PreppyPrincess.com May 16, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    I’m with SoAnthro, your clothes & accessories are *darling*! The Kate Spade bag is wonderful, that is one I somehow missed, what a great look. I would love one of everything in that last photo please! 🙂

    • The Preppy Leopard May 28, 2013 at 11:30 am #

      Thank you so much! I love your site, so I’m kind of freaking out that you read it!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

