Cute Picks from Tuckernuck

17 Apr

Tuckernuck is my go-to when I want to do some seriously aspirational preppy window shopping.  There are so many cute prints that my closet sometimes gets a little bit wistful.

(I also like them because they love one of my favorite nearby towns in Virginia–Middleburg!   A few of their look books have been shot in Middleburg…which just makes them that much cooler.)

The good news about Tuckernuck is that like 99% of their site is classic pieces that will never go out of style.  The bad news about Tuckernuck is that you’ll need to repeat the “It’s a Classic!” mantra to yourself over and over as you shell out a few hundred for a dress.

Hence, why I usually window shop instead of actual shop.

I love this elephant print Elizabeth McKay dress — it reminds me of Lilly Pulitzer’s Tusk In Sun print that sold out last year.

Parrot Tank Dress by Amanda Uprichard

Striped Savannah Dress by Paper Crown

Sailboat Tie Dress by Knitted Dove

Hemingway Lobster Belt

(So many amazing things about this belt–my favorite writer, my favorite color, my favorite metal, and my favorite crustacean!)

Note:  This is not a sponsored post.  I just wanted to share a few cute things I have on my wishlist!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

