Ahoy, It’s a Boy: A Nautical Baby Shower

10 Apr

One of my dear friends shares my affinity for all things nautical, and we were so excited to throw her a nautical-themed baby shower!  (She’s also married to the brother of my sister-in-law…so we’re related…somehow.)

nautical 9

The happy parents-to-be!  Aren’t they a good-looking couple!?

nautical 1

Nautically collaborating last week with zero planning!

 

 The baby shower was supposed to be held inside at our church, but the weather was so beautiful that it was moved outside!

Here’s a DIY welcome sign!

nautical 3

Rather than maintain a “Welcome” book, guests signed old slips of paper and left them in a recycled bottle!

nautical 4

Where the Mommy-to-Be sat.  I love that DIY sign–it’s one of my favorite Bible verses, and matched the theme so perfectly!

nautical 5

A lady at our church makes the most adorable themed cookies, and her nautical offerings did not disappoint!

nautical 6

A DIY banner made from old maps.

nautical 7

How perfect was this baby announcement we all received back in November?  The new baby will already have an impressive collection of Sperrys!

nautical 8

I don’t do a ton of outfit pics (although, if you follow me on Instagram, I’m always sticking them up there!) but here’s the outfit I wore!

J.Crew Dizzy Anchors Dress

J.Crew Dizzy Anchors Cardigan

Lilly Pulitzer Anchor necklace

nautical 2

4 Responses to “Ahoy, It’s a Boy: A Nautical Baby Shower”

  1. soanthro April 10, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    Oh my goodness this is probably my dream baby shower. The baby boat shoes are too sweet!

    • The Preppy Leopard April 16, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

      Aren’t they adorable?! I’ll probably end up copying everything when I have kids…

  2. carasundholm June 22, 2013 at 12:11 pm #

    Hi there, beautiful baby shower! How did you make your anchor welcome sign?

  3. Athena Miel's Balloons March 7, 2015 at 4:46 am #

    It looked great! I love your idea of putting the guests messages on the bottle… I’d like to try that one on our Nautical Theme party soon… By the way, where did you get that print “Leave a Message in a Bottle”? Thanks! 🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

