Preppy Flats I Have Loved

7 Feb

I’m an aspirational heel wearer–meaning, I buy high heels and reason that I’ll wear them all the time, but I always end up back in my ballet flats.

A big part of my reasoning is that I’m already like six feet tall, and do not need the extra four inches, but honestly?  My ballet flats are just more comfy.

And really, there are so many cute options that sometimes I forget heels even exist.

preppyflats the preppy leopard

Bijoux Bow Flats |  Maddie Ballet Flats | Collection Janey Leopard Flats

 Mila Novelty (Nautical) Flats | Kate Spade Tock Flat |  Kate Spade Gabriella Flat

Kate Spade Trixie Flat | Isaac Mizrahi Loafer | Charlotte Olympia Cat Flat

Mel Red Bow Flat |  VC Signature Zan Loafer | Kate Spade Terry Flat

Me Too Kim Flat | Vince Camuto Lilliana Flat | Scalloped Ballet Flats

5 Responses to “Preppy Flats I Have Loved”

  1. Gracey at Fashion for Giants February 7, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

    I’m six foot also, but I find that I wear flats and heels pretty much evenly. My favorite boots are flat riding boots, but during the summer I wear a lot of heeled sandals. A lot.

    But, I agree, there are some great flats out there and it’s easy just to wear them every day given all the options!

    • The Preppy Leopard February 7, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

      AHHH Fashion for Giants made me laugh so hard. I love your blog.

  2. Kate February 7, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

    I live in flats. I never wear heels for the reasons you list. I do need some new ballet flats. I just hate breaking them in 😦

    • The Preppy Leopard February 7, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

      I used to wear heels a lot more! I last wore them at a wedding, and literally seven people were all “WOW YOU ARE SO TALL WHY DO YOU WEAR HEELS” and it got really old doing the fake polite laugh.

      I got over it.

      I hate breaking mine in too. I’ve found that if I wear them with stockings (to work) or with socks (around the house) it speeds up the process.

  3. Franziska February 9, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

    These are ADORABLE. I seriously want all of them Tier! The bow ones are my favorite 🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

