Preppy Essentials – New England

2 Feb

Do you love navy and white with pops of color?  How about structured bags and understated makeup?  Do you have an undying love of lobsters, anchors, and sailing?

You might be a New England prep.

The Preppy Leopard - New England Preppy Essentials

Gold Anchor Earrings / Navy Blazer / Striped Popover / Sailor Skirt / Striped Bag / Navy Cardigan / Kelly Green Dress / Gold Revas / Navy Crossbody / Kiel James Patrick Bracelet

[CGWP]

[CGWP]

8 Responses to “Preppy Essentials – New England”

  1. Franziska February 2, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    I love that green dress – if it was a v-neck I would order it immediately. I love the inspiration pictures and made sure to pin some. I’m far from NE but I love this look.

    • The Preppy Leopard February 2, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

      Same! As much of a proud Southern girl I am, I still secretly long to live in New England.

  2. soanthro February 4, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    Adore this, and as a proud New England girl I can say that you are right on 🙂 xo

  3. lyddiegal February 4, 2013 at 10:22 pm #

    Yes yes, these things should be in every preppy gals closet!
    I want/need that green dress! Love the neckline!

  4. carmeninchicagoland February 26, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

    I love your fashion posts!! I’m about to publish an entry on the preppy look and will totally redirect my readers to your blog 🙂

  5. Mary January 6, 2014 at 1:06 pm #

    The link for the crossbody bag comes up as the flats! Anyway you could let me know where I could get bag?

  6. Elizabeth Buchholz July 27, 2015 at 8:41 am #

    the striped beg comes up as the sailor skirt. Can you tell me where it’s from? Thanks!!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

