What Happens When You’re on the Nice List

27 Dec

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!  I know I sure did.

For me, Christmas actually started last Sunday, when the children from my church had their annual Christmas Play.  My Sunday School class (which is comprised of about twenty 3 & 4 year olds) were a big group of stars, gifts, and wise men.  Super cute!

After the play, we have a big party with lots of food.  It’s also when my friends and I like to exchange our gifts.  About 80% of my gifts came from Nordstrom, which just shows how well my friends know me!

I spent the day before Christmas at my Dad’s house, where we grilled some juicy steaks, opened presents, and watched White Christmas.   Then, Christmas day was with my Mom, where we had chocolate chip pancakes, opened presents (again!), and watched Indiana Jones.  (I also played a lot of Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas, but that’s just my secret nerdy side talking.)

Our family is really big on lists for Christmas–it makes shopping so much easier.  I only had to return one thing this year–and it was only because the boots fit weird on my calf.

Here are some of the goodies I got!

Ellen Tracy Fox Fur Coat (only black!) / Tory Burch Quinn Quilted Flats / J.Crew leopard sweater / J.Crew polka dot button down / Sperry Hayden Loafers / bareMinerals lipstick in Red Zin / Me Too Kaden flat

I’m probably most excited about my coat.  I’ve had such a hard time finding a high wool blend coat that’s warm and cute, and I love how classy this is with the fur collar!

What were some of your favorite presents?  I love asking people this!

3 Responses to “What Happens When You’re on the Nice List”

  1. franish December 27, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    those flats are amazing – I’m looking for a very similar pair! looks like you were VERY good this year 🙂 merry christmas doll

  2. Kate January 1, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

    We do lists too. Sometimes people go off list and it works well but my stepmom usually fails off list. I like lists-much easier and people get what they want. We’ve only done the lists in the last few years as we have gotten older. I still like doing surprises for kids though

  3. Kate January 1, 2013 at 11:15 pm #

    I really love the sparkly ballet flats!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

