Vintage “Ugly” Preppy Sweaters

11 Dec

I love wasting time clicking through the vintage sweaters on eBay.   Many times, I find sweaters under $40 that retail for three times that in stores today.

I’m going to start doing a few posts a month with all my current favorite picks.

If you’re wondering why I care so much about “ugly” sweaters, read this!

Vintage Ralph Lauren

Vintage Woolrich Reindeer Sweater

Vintage Woolrich Deer Sweater

 

This is my favorite one!  I’m currently bidding on it, and I didn’t want to share it.  But I figured that’d be mean, right?  Haha.  Vintage Reindeer sweater.

Vintage Reindeer Sweater.

If you’re looking for some inspiration on how to perfectly style your “ugly” sweater, check out Kiel James Patrick, Sarah Vickers, or F.E. Castleberry!

One Response to “Vintage “Ugly” Preppy Sweaters”

  1. Sarah December 11, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    Awesome post! You’re inspiring a new found love of ugly/awesome sweaters!!

    -Sarah

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

