Write It Down and Link It Up

5 Nov

It’s been awhile since elementary school, but one of my least-favorite subjects was Penmanship.   Every week, we had Penmanship tests where we had to copy a famous poem or Bible verse, and then we were graded on our handwriting (perfect cursive, spacing, etc).

I didn’t realize the importance of handwriting until a job I had a few years ago.  The Executive Vice President of the company noticed my handwritten notes, and a few days later, she dropped off hundreds of charity gala invitations to be hand-written.  (Writing envelopes with pretty pens was much more fun than filing!)  After that, I wrote all her Christmas cards, Thank You notes, and any other company correspondence.

Today, Something Charming is hosting a handwriting link up where bloggers share their penmanship skills.  I’m at work today, so I didn’t have fun craft supplies at my disposal, but you can get the general idea:

Linking Up!

 

2 Responses to “Write It Down and Link It Up”

  1. Allyssa November 7, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    Your cursive is perfect! I can see why she asked you to write stuff for her!

    • The Preppy Leopard November 7, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

      Thanks so much!! It’s funny how stuff you hated in school turns out to be really useful!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

