Nordstrom Half-Yearly Sale

1 Nov

Nordstrom rarely has sales, but when they do–they’re usually teeming with awesome deals.

Here are some of my picks–and all of them are under $150!

I’ve liked this tote since it first came out.  The leopard panels are calf-skin hair, which is always nice, and I like that it zips up so you can have both a basic black leather tote OR a black leather tote with a wild edge.

This necklace is SO cute in person.  I personally like the gold and black stones, but they also have silver.

This Calvin Klein wrap dress is a great alternative if you’ve always wanted a classic DvF wrap.  My local store actually has it in red–which I have on hold to pick up later today.  (Never mind:  it’s online too!) It’s really flattering on, but I did go up a size because it’s a little too slinky otherwise.  And it’s like 50% off.

Kate Spade does some really cute things with jewelry, but I tend to think her offerings can be a little overpriced unless you snag them at the outlets or on sale.  These bangles are adorable in person, and would make cute gifts for friends.  (Like grown up BFF bracelets!)

Little Black Dresses are great, but my personal secret weapon is the little red dress.  If you can pull off the bold color (and I honestly think most people can!)  this dress can be styled for both work and holiday parties.  And it’s on wicked sale.

A great twist on a classic coat.  And I’m a big fan of Vince Camuto in general.  I’ve liked everything I’ve ever bought from the brand.

I love how well navy pairs with black, and the quilting on these Vince Camuto flats is really great.

If you’ve been holding off on getting a great pair of leopard flats (trust me–they go with everything!), then snag this offering from Cole Haan.  The Nike Air technology ensures they are super comfy too!

I am so obsessed with these Sperry loafers!  They’re on my Christmas list!

I tried on this Max & Mia striped coat, and unfortunately, the shoulders were a little too tight.  But, the color combo is super cute and it’s very cozy.

This dress is SO DARN CUTE on.  I felt very Blair Waldorf in it.  And, I was surprised how well it fit–usually drop waists don’t work for me, but this was very cute.   If you were to style it with cute flats, gray tights, and a bow…preppy perfection!

I must be really attracted to black and navy lately because I keep craving it.  I love how this dress has the strategic color blocking to create a nice body shape.

Those epic Tory Burch fox earrings are marked down to $40.  Chicka yeah!

If you’ve always wanted a Cambridge satchel but balked at the price, they’re 40% off!

I really loved this equestrian Michael Kors belt during the Anniversary sale, and it’s marked down even lower now.

I really love these Sperry rain boots–so bummed they don’t come in my size!

This dress looks SO GOOD in person.  Usually, I can’t wear sweater dresses, but for whatever reason, this looked amazing on me.  Plus, black and camel is so easily chic.

If you wear a size large, you’re in luck.  There are a few more of the bebe Mixed Media trenches that I love.  People literally stop me to ask where I got it.  And it’s on sale!

Also, I never post pictures of myself, but here’s the coat on me:

The woman I’m with is my awesome personal shopper Linda.  If you live in the Northern Virginia area and can make it to the Dulles Nordstrom, definitely ask to work with her!  She’s so great.  It’s like shopping with a friend…who also has all the inside scoop on sales.

Also, it’s worth noting that my favorite skirt of all time is on sale for $40.  And it’s in navy!

3 Responses to “Nordstrom Half-Yearly Sale”

  1. Franziska November 1, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    There are Kate Spade outlets?! WHERE.

    • The Preppy Leopard November 5, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

      There’s one by my house in an outlet mall. I’ve also seen them in South Carolina and Florida.

  2. Kate November 5, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    1. Please post more photos of YOU! Because you are so cute and stylish.
    2. I really really want the Sperry rainboots but I don’t think I can justify 3 pairs of rainboots now that I live somewhere without seasons

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

