Clinging to Summer

14 Oct

I know one of the Top Ten Rules of Being a Fashion Blogger is that you are supposed to loooooove fall and all its accompaniments (Pumpkin Spice Lattes, changing leaves, blah blah).

Personally, I don’t like fall.  Why?  Because it means winter is coming.  (GoT reference FTW.)

Blame it on my Mediterranean roots, but I hate being cold.  If it was up to me, it’d be sunny and warm every single day.

I say all that to justify my outfit pics from South Carolina, where it is still warm and gorgeous.

 

 

 

 

 

Dress:  Target / Belt:  F21 / Watch:  Michael Kors / Shoes:  Tory Burch Caroline

 

3 Responses to “Clinging to Summer”

  1. lyddiegal October 15, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    i could not agree with you more. I want it to just be summer forever. Maybe I should move to south carolina. New England is cold.

    How can you not love the simplicity of a cute dress with red belt and flats?
    why do you need tights, boots, sweaters, and all that clutter?

    • The Preppy Leopard October 15, 2012 at 11:03 am #

      I agree completely! I love my sundresses so much that when the temperatures do drop, I usually just try to ignore it or put on a cardigan in response.

      Mostly I just hate socks.

  2. La Maman Heureuse October 15, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    Hooray, I’m not the only one who thinks so. You see all these bloggers going wild over fall, and all I can think is: summer, come back! And winter after that :-s Totally with you on this one!

    Love your outfit!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

