Classic Bags for Fall

24 Sep

There’s nothing like a classic, structured bag that is both gorgeous and functional.  I love a great tote that rests in the crook of my arm (but can also be shoved up on my shoulder), but I’m so tired of seeing that darn Phillip Lim Pashli bag everywhere.

 I mean, sure it’s gorgeous and classic, but I think by examining what makes that bag so great (clean lines, classic structure),  you can discover some other real winners.  (And besides, I’m the kind of person who doesn’t like having the exact same thing as everyone else!)

I saw this in Nordstrom the other day, and I loved loved it.  The sides zip up to create a basic black leather tote, but I’d leave them unzipped to show off the calf hair animal print all day!

Halogen’s Calf Hair Zip Out tote – $198

There’s so much space in this bag for activities–wait, never mind.  But this tote is big and roomy!

ASOS Premium Leather Zip Bag – $137.97

I love this MARC JACOBS option–the leather is luxe and pairs nicely with the reptile skin.  Plus, it comes with a shoulder strap for hands-free shopping!

Marc by Marc Jacobs Flipping Out Leather Satchel – $528

I love how navy and black create an interesting take on a neutral bag.  Plus, it’s the best of structured meets slouchy (for a great price)!

ASOS Doctors Bag – $60.36

Love all the luxe shades of brown in this structured bag!

Dorothy Perkins Mink Frame bag – $49

Talk about a statement bag.  You guys already know how I feel about the magical properties of leopard in an accessory, but once you add in the gold hardware and black leather, this is one piece that you’ll wear forever.

Rachel Zoe Tote – $595

One Response to “Classic Bags for Fall”

  1. Kelli Nicole September 25, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    I totally agree about wanting a different handbag than everyone else. It really is no fun seeing your handbag on a bunch of other women.
    I love that first Halogen tote though…I will definitely have to check it out! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

