Best Time to Buy Swimsuits!

21 Sep

I always do my swimsuit shopping right after summer is over–it’s when they all get heavily marked down!

Last year, I got a stunning Italian jersey knit swimsuit from J.Crew..for $30!  J.Crew is probably my favorite place to buy swimsuits–they fit really nicely, and seem like good quality.  (But, I might not be a good judge since all I do in my suits is tan with an occasional dip in the pool.)

Here are some of my favorite suits on sale right now!  (And, obviously, I’m very biased towards a retro inspired one-piece.  I just think they’re classy, and they disguise your breakfast that morning.)

Sailboat Tank on sale for $56

Off the Shoulder Tank on sale for $56

Skirted Twist Tank on sale for $56

Stripe Twist Tank on sale for $70

If a two-piece is more your thing, then I always like to do separates that can mix and match to create even more options.  If you start with a nice neutral bottom, you can pick up a bunch of tops that can be easily swapped!

Tied Retro bottoms on sale for $24.50

Anchors Aweigh top on sale for $28

Polka Dot top on sale for $24.50

Striped Tank top on sale for $35

Striped Bikini top on sale for $35

Note:  All the J.Crew items are only on sale until the end of today, but there will be a lot more % off Sales coming up soon.  They still have a ton of Summer merchandise to move!

One Response to “Best Time to Buy Swimsuits!”

  1. chichichalupa September 21, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    I like the red, one shoulder suit. Do you think it would be long enough in the torso for me?
    p.s. I love the solid navy background on your site! Really makes the new heading pop!!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

