New Awesome Blog Header!

19 Sep

Hi, dear friends.

You might have noticed that the site has gotten a little face lift!  That’s all thanks to my friend Maggie, who does some incredible things with graphic design.

I gave her this crudely thrown together inspiration:


And then she gave me this:

SO EPIC, right?!

She also created a really cool FB banner (without me even asking!)

Here’s some more of her work.  You can see she does a lot of posters, but she popped out my header in like a week.

Thanks again, Maggie!  If you’re interested in getting some graphic work done for your blog or business, find her on Facebook or let me know and I can get you her contact info!

Also, big thanks to my friend Meg, who writes over at The Red Spoon.  In addition to writing my favorite cooking blog ever and being a mom to a toddler sized baby, Meg is also my go to for any and all questions about blog design.

2 Responses to “New Awesome Blog Header!”

  1. chichichalupa September 19, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    I love it, especially your sketch of the preppy lady. Reminds me of your old fashion sketch book days.

  2. Kate September 25, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    I absolutely love it!! So you!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

