New Brand Love: Jack Wills

13 Sep

I’m always on the lookout for brands that have classic pieces for great prices, and I stumbled across Jack Wills the other day and was so excited!

Founded in Great Britain and rapidly expanding in the United States, Jack Wills’ preppy aesthetic is marketed mostly towards college students, but I think they have a lot of transitional appeal.

Also, I always judge a new store by its sale section, and this one did not disappoint. (Also, it’s really indicative of a thoughtful brand when the sale section can all be worn in the current season.  I once saw a quote–forgive me if I butcher it–that was along the lines of “Preppy style just means you can get away with wearing the same clothes every season and still look stylish.”  Yeah.  Totally butchered it.  But you get the idea.)

Here’s some of the pieces I really loved..and this is all on sale!

1. Henshaw Dress – $54 / 2. Colebridge Dress – $44

3.  Landsall Cardigan – $39 / 4.  Herrington Crew – $39

5.  Hannington Jumper – $69 (I love this!)

6.  Farleton Dress – $99 (yes, that is nautical!)

And how epic is this rug?!  I wish my name was William (although, that would probably be weird.  Tierney is weird enough.)

Also, no, this is not a sponsored post.  I just genuinely thought this was a great brand to share with you guys!

4 Responses to “New Brand Love: Jack Wills”

  1. franishh September 13, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    I love #4. #5 would be pretty fun too 🙂

    P.S. I’m having a hard time reading some of the things – the pattern somehow throws it off? 😦

  2. lyddiegal September 13, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    Is that a sailboat dress? Ah! I love it!
    Chic on the Cheap

  3. Fiona September 18, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    Jack Wills in the UK is the equivalent of Abercrombie in the States. Most people wouldn’t be caught dead in it.

    • The Preppy Leopard September 18, 2012 at 7:29 am #

      Oh man–well, I would probably tend to treat it the same as I do A&F. I usually don’t like clothes with brands splashed all over them, but I do buy basics there–they have great jeans and tanks!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

