NYFW: Spring 2013 Favorites!

11 Sep

One of the things on my bucket list (besides going to the Running of the Bulls in Pamplona, seeing an Aurora, and watching the Festival of Lights in Thailand) is going to New York Fashion Week!

But while I appreciate (and even love) fashion, I really like ready-to-wear way more than the super conceptual pieces.  Sure, I like the over-sized cowl that goes over your head and has a seventeen foot train, but not exactly ready for work!  I like outfits that I feel like I could wear and not get snickered at as I walk down the street.  (I admire Man Repeller, but strictly admiration.  No desire for imitation.)

Here are some of my favorite looks so far from Fashion Week!

Black and white at Jason Wu.  Doesn’t the white dress remind you of his Target version?

Ballerinas at Christian Siriano.  I love those frothy concoctions!

Jessica Rabbit dresses at Zac Posen.

Gorgeous prints and retro cuts at Duru Olowu.

If you could see any designer at NYFW, who would it be?

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

