Monogram Madness!

6 Sep

As a girl with a super unique first name, I never was able to find anything personalized as a kid.   That might be why I love the idea of monograms so much–I can personalize anything I want!

Here are some of my favorite monogrammed finds on Etsy:

I love the placement of this monogram on a Macbook!

Vinyl Monogram Decal from GSMonograms for $3.75

I’m not a drinker, but I do love me some Diet Coke!  These little cozies are so cute!  I feel like they’d make great party favors!

Monogrammed Drink Cozies by RougeandCo for $19.50 (for two!)

Also by Rouge & Co is this super cute dry-erase message board for $26.00.

Now, these are billed as wedding decorations, but I think if you have a nice patio area, these would be SO cute hanging on the fence or creatively arranged on a table.

These moss covered monograms are $80 from TheWeddingCentral

Before my parents got me a Kitchenaid for Christmas last year, I had been mixing dough with MY FINGERS.  (Truth.  I told you.  I am domestically challenged and the rinky-dink mixer I had before wasn’t doing the job.)

While there are some epic custom mixers (like Wonder Woman or leopard), I like the idea of monogramming with vinyl stickers!  That way you can change it as your heart fancies.

These polka dots and monogram come in a bunch of colors from tawynamdesigns and are only $15!

Now, I don’t have a pool (yet) or even a family of my own (yet), but these towels could be the cutest things ever.  I love how they’re displayed, and I love all the different designs and monograms!

Towels from MonogramWorks for $24.99

I’m a sucker for hair bows, and a giant monogrammed hair bow is right up my alley!  And she has so many different fabrics to pick from!

Monogrammed hair bow from eolsen2 for $20

Now, when do monograms go a little too far?

Presenting:  the toe decal monogram.

Um. I could see doing a finger, but your toes?

No, thanks!

Do you guys have any great websites for monogrammed gifts?

3 Responses to “Monogram Madness!”

  1. Franziska September 6, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    Obviously, my name was never found on anything here in the States either (my name is super common in Germany though…) so I also love the idea of monograms. When I get an iPhone I’m for sure getting one of those adorable monogrammed cases 😀

  2. olga September 6, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    You have interesting blog, this post I especailly liked, I love monogram, it has been so poplur lately!
    Would you like to follow each other on bloglovin and gfc? will be glad to hear from you ;o)
    Thank you
    Olga

  3. Stylishlyme (@stylishlyme) September 6, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Some of these monogram ideas are so cute! Especially love the monogramed writing tablet.

    -V
    http://stylishlyme.com/

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

