Fall Finds Under $50

24 Aug

I’m a sucker for a great sale, and even though I’m beyond sad that summer is quickly approaching its end, season switching always brings epic sales.

Though depending on what part of the country (or world) in which you live, sometimes the summer heat can go on (and on) into mid-fall.  I think it’s important to have plenty of transitional pieces to last you through the residual heat.  (Real talk:  I can’t be wearing leggings, knee socks, and riding boots when it’s still 85 degrees out at the end of September.)

Here are some of my favorite finds under $50 that should help you transition into Fall while still retaining the fun of Summer.

I like this flippy little skirt from Caslon.  Wear it with a tank to cling to the last vestiges of summer, and then throw on a cardi when temperatures drop.

The best part?  It comes in six colors and is only $9.97.  You’re welcome.

Confession:  I actually have these earrings, and I get compliments on them all the time.   And since they’re on sale for $19.97, I thought you should have them too.

I like this tanktop for obvious (nautical) reasons, but it’s also pretty versatile.  You could wear it alone or under a navy (or red!) suit jacket.  (And it’s $29.)

I liked this Bellatrix floral print blouse because it reminded me of an Equipment blouse I almost dropped like $200 on.  (Thank you, Linda aka the best personal shopper ever for talking me off that cliff.  Sidenote:  you know you’ve got a legit personal shopper when she doesn’t encourage you to drop money on something you don’t need.)

Leather is going to be huge this fall, and this black floral print will go great with a leather pencil skirt.  (Or a tough leather jacket!)  But, since it’s sheer and has a happy tropical print, it works great for summer too!

And it’s only $44.90!

I love these polka dot pants from Old Navy.  They’ll be super cute with a cozy navy cable-knit sweater once winter comes.  ($25, but only $20 if you use code ONTAKE25)

I love the look of a classic leather Cambridge Satchel, but I don’t really love the price.   This little guy is only $44!

One Response to “Fall Finds Under $50”

  1. Kate August 27, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    I actually bought the ON polkadot pants (in tall) but returned them. The crotch area (for lack of better term) was weird-didn’t fit right. If they go on sale even more I might re-buy

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

