Leather Satchels

6 Aug

I used carry my handbags in the crook of my arm–after all, it’s the best way to show off your new IT-bag to the world while you shop.

But, one day when trying to do some serious outlet shopping, I discovered I wished I didn’t have some massive purse to maneuver while I flicked through racks.   So, I found a cute little cross-body bag from J.Crew (leopard, of course!) and I was hooked.

I love the luxe leather on these prep-school inspired satchels.

 Luxe Leather Satchels

from top to bottom:

oxblood

navy + tan / london tan / green

navy / red

pink / black / bright green

Another reason I love these luxe leather bags is that they transition easily from work to weekend.

red dress / leopard pumps

anchor dress (sold out at J.Crew, but found it here!)

rose gold boat shoes / fedora

One Response to “Leather Satchels”

  1. mrsmarieyoung August 6, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    I definitely agree with how that particular bag can crossover from day to night. I love this style… need to check out Jcrew today! I have a few cross body bags, but since I have an 18 month old and I’m 4 months preggars, it gets hard to grab them (since I have to carry diapers and wipes all day heheheh). Nice site!!!! #capfabber

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

