Nordstrom Anniversary Sale starts today!

20 Jul

Today is a wonderful day, as the much anticipated Nordstrom Anniversary sale officially begins!
Also, I just realized I never showed you guys what I got when I shopped the pre-sale!
I was able to get the bebe Mixed Media Trench coat, and it’s just as beautiful in person!  I love the gold hardware, although I think I’m going to swap out the belt for a wide, leopard calf hair version.  (Steve Madden also has another version here, but I don’t like it as much.)
I’d also been wanting a great chambray boyfriend style shirt, and this Rubbish version is so soft and fits great.  (And it’s only $32!)   I bought it a size big so I could wear it over skinny jeans and leggings.  (There’s also a great Calson option here.)
I also got this amazing leather shell from Halogen.  The back is actually made out of a stretchy knit, so it conforms to your shape really nicely.  I think you can wear it by itself with a belted cardigan, or you can layer it over sheer dress shirts (ala Cher from Clueless!)   This is one of my favorite pieces in the entire sale, and I think it’s a great investment that you can wear year round.
I also picked up this semi-sheer blouse by Pleione.  It actually reminds me of an Equipment blouse, but for $30 instead of $200. 
It seems like a few more things have been added to the sale since I did my shopping last week.  Here’s some of the pieces that are definitely tempting me!
I’ve been loving all the leather touches everywhere, and this Kenneth Cole jacket is so pretty.  (Of course, my first thought is that it’d go great with leopard.  haha.)
I love interesting back details, and this cashmere/wool blend sweater by Only Mine doesn’t disappoint.   
These polka dot tights are great, and they come in a super flattering nude and a super chic black.  And they’re only $10!
Love this oversized Buffalo plaid shirt by Trouve.
I love contrasted tops, and you can’t go wrong with a leopard trim!  This h.i.p version comes in a few other colors too, and it’s under $30!
This Nordstrom Collection dress is just stunning.  I love the color and the draping.
Were you guys able to get anything good?  Let me know!
One Response to “Nordstrom Anniversary Sale starts today!”

  1. Franziska July 20, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Love love love that purple blouse. You can never go wrong with a great classic shirt 🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

