2012 Nordstrom Anniversary Sale Preview!

28 Jun
Eeek!  I’m so excited that the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale is right around the corner!  I was actually a little blindsided today when I saw the catalog in my mailbox–normally I have a countdown going from like the beginning of June, but this year, I was busy with life and wasn’t paying attention to how soon it was!
I took some quick pics with my iPhone to share some of the deals I was excited about.  The catalog is 90 pages though, so I really only picked things that were affordable or that I thought were potential good buys.  I didn’t take pictures of the gorgeous Chloe “Marcie” handbag on sale for a low price $1268.90 (orig $1895)…since…you know, I’m never buying that ever.

I’m really loving black leather accents lately, and this sale is packed full of enough leather to costume a very trendy motorcycle gang.
I love that Rag & Bone tuxedo jacket, but at $379, it’s a little out of my price range.  The idea is nice though–I saw a few pairs of wine colored pants, so I’m assuming those are big for fall…

Again, I love the black leather trim.  And it’s navy too!  Again, this Mackage wool coat is out of my price range, but a girl can dream…

I love this entire outfit.  I think it’s amazing.  These are on my list for sure!

These pants look like leather, but they are actually denim that’s been coated!   
I don’t want anything on this page–just wanted to comment that I really loathe this styling with all my heart. 

Two-tone Michael Kors watches for only $166.90.  Unfortunately, I really don’t like the two-tone look, so I’ll pass.

I’ve been looking for a good pair of brown leather riding boots for a few years now, and maybe those Steve Madden boots ($139.90!) will fit the bill?

 A nice wine corduroy for only $44.90.

I like the bright pants with the oversized sweater.  HUE makes some nice leggings, but I’ve found they get stretched out super quickly.

THIS COAT IS MY HOLY GRAIL PIECE.  If I don’t buy anything else…I want this coat.  I have wanted a trench coat with black leather sleeves since I saw the Burberry one years ago, but I’ve never found a less-expensive version that didn’t look cheap.

This is very J Crew styling.  I like the feel of it, but I would swap out the colors.

I’m kind of digging this look, but I already have leopard jeans and this same top from Banana Republic like three years ago.

I bought my Nike Free sneakers last year for this same price!  It’s a great cross-training shoe.

These UGG Fabrizia boots are another maybe/must.  It would meet my need for a tall leather boot, and I really love how UGGs feel on my feet.  $168.90

I liked the styling on this.  And you can’t beat the price.

Baby Penny isn’t old enough to dress like this yet, but I’m stealing style inspiration from this girl on the left.  SO CUTE.
Is anyone else as excited for this sale every year as I am?!  Let me know what are your must-haves!  Also, if you want any more info or want to see other pages, let me know!
xo
Tierney
PS:  I made a short video about it too!  
I’m super blonde now too.  I didn’t realize how blonde until I saw that.  Haha.

3 Responses to “2012 Nordstrom Anniversary Sale Preview!”

  1. Franziska June 28, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    That video is so cute – I would be like 'Um…I like this…and this…here, buy this!" haha. I've never heard for this sale, but the closest Nordstroms is also 100+ miles away so that really doesn't help at all 😦

  2. Lexi June 30, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    We are going to be twins because I am BUYING that trench with the leather sleeves – fabulous!! If I weren't poor, I'd own plenty of Burberry too!♡ LexiFASHION: Glitter & PearlsWEDDINGS: Glitter Weddings

  3. Lexi June 30, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    Also, I love your hair!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

