Dress Barn Style Party Tonight at 6 PM!

4 Jun
Hi friends!
So, I’ve written a few times (here and here) about how I’m constantly surprised by Dress Barn’s selection of cute, summer dresses, and tonight I’ll be hosting a style session at the Dress Barn in Dulles Town Center at 6 pm tonight!  If you’re in the Northern Virginia area, I would love for you to come out and shop with me!
Originally, I was going to shop with the mindset of summer weddings, but as most of my friends are already married (no, I’m not, thanks for rubbing it in! haha) I decided to think about my upcoming beach vacation instead!  One of the things I love most about the beach is spending the nights on the boardwalk, and I love breezy sundresses most of all!
Here’s some of the dresses I’m hoping to try on tonight!
Striped Ruffled Hem Dress – $39.99
I love this dress because it reminds me of that black and pink striped Prada dress that was everywhere last year!  Plus, I think this is a dress that can easily be styled up or down–black flip flops for casual nights, while sky-high platforms for a nice dinner out!
Prada!!!
Knot Front tank dress – $39.99
I am a sucker for a little red dress, and again, I think this is an example of a dress that can be wedding appropriate or beach ready–depending how you style it.  Red is one of my favorite colors to wear–not just because it matches my lipstick, but because it really makes you stand out in a crowd.  Plus, red looks so amazing against tan skin!
Belted Crochet Neck Dress – on sale for $34.99
I love the lace detail on the neck combined with the fun polka dot print.  I think the great thing about a classic black and white polka dot print is that you can pretty much wear any color shoe and accessory to change the look.  I think I would swap out this belt and rock a skinny leopard print belt–one of the easiest ways to mix prints is to do it with two classics (like leopard and polka dot). 
Tiered Leopard Print dress – $39.99
This would be one I would have to try on–as much as this dress combines most of my fashion loves (black, leopard, and ruffles!) I have to be careful about having TOO many crazy things going on below my waist. I think a skinny red belt and shoes would make this dress SO cute!  And, again, it can be dressed up or down!
Color Blocked Leopard Dress – $44.99
I’m not sure this style would work for me–but I love everything about it!  It actually reminds me of a dress I saw at White House Black Market a month ago.  (It’s totally sold out now, but I  remember it was at least $100.)
Leopard Colorblock Shift Dress from WHBM.
I think people have this idea that Dress Barn is a place where older ladies shop.  (Plus, the name doesn’t exactly inspire fashion confidence–a barn of…dresses?  You guys should totally think about rebranding!)  But, like I said earlier, it’s actually one of my go-to’s when I need an inexpensive, cute dress for a special occasion.  And, yes, a vast majority of the store, I wouldn’t wear, but they do surprise me with their sundress selection!  (Talbot’s does the same thing to me…they usually feel like they’re for an older demographic, but every few seasons, they surprise me and I feel like I need to buy the entire line!)
What about you guys?  Are there any stores you wouldn’t think you love, but secretly, you find yourself always shopping there?
Note:  I wasn’t paid for this post.  I just like to share what I love with you guys!
Thanks for reading! You're the best!

