Nautical Loves from J.Crew

30 May
So….apparently J.Crew is so cool now that it’s sold on Net-a-Porter?  (Maybe this is old news, and I shouldn’t care, but honestly it’s like finding out Saks stocks Banana Republic or something.)
Either way, I stumbled across the most insanely awesome coat I’ve ever seen.
Gondola striped stretch wool coat from J.Crew
Do you see those anchor buttons!  And the perfect navy and red stripes?!  And the bracelet length sleeves to let all your gold arm parties peek out…. ;asdjf;adslkfj
This is like the perfect coat.  Too bad it’s only $500.  UGH. 
Net-a-Porter also has some other cute J.Crew pieces, although I’m unsure why I wouldn’t just buy them straight from the J.Crew website.  Are different pieces carried here that’s not on the website or in stores?  SO confused.
Check out the matching skirt at a happier price of $130.  (Actually, wait, I’m lying.  That is not a happy price, but at least it’s not $500.)
Gondola striped woven linen skirt by J.Crew
Also this adorbs nautical dress that you can only wear without pants if you are under 4’8.  (Maybe I’m being a little facetious.  I just have that disease where I’m seventhousand feet tall and everything is too short on me.)
Maritime striped cotton jersey dress from J.Crew $98
AND THIS POLKA DOT DRESS!  l;ksdfja;lsfdkj  It’s so cute, I’m dying.  This reminds me a lot of a Kate Spade dress, only like $300 dollars less.
Big Shot Cotton Twill Dress by J.Crew $160
Okay, so maybe the reason all this J.Crew is on Net-a-Porter is because it’s all the gorgeous pieces that I can’t afford–OH WAIT.
Check out this nautical bikini!  Each piece is only $40, so you could buy the top and wear it with red or blue bottoms, or buy the bottom and wear it with some crazy leopard top…(hey…that sounds kind of cute).
Anchors Aweigh Bikini $43 and $40
If you buy that best coat ever, tell me so I can sneak over to your house and stea–I mean, borrow it.  
xox
Tier
4 Responses to “Nautical Loves from J.Crew”

  1. Chalupa May 30, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    Love these! All the more reason you should work there again for the discount. (In all your spare time….)

  2. Kate May 30, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    The anchor dress was like a potato sack on me. It has to be worn belted I think. I usually wear a size l or xl and even the medium was like a bag. Not flattering! And too heavy to wear as a bathing suit coverup I think 😦

  3. Franziska May 30, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

    I think the skirt is my favorite, but $130 is still too out of my price range 😦 DANG IT.

  4. Ariane May 30, 2012 at 9:47 pm #

    My plan is to stalk that polka dot dress until it goes on sale & then pray they have my size!How tall are you, girl?

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

