Tory Burch "Caroline" Flat

29 May
Okay, so I know some people really loathe the giant Tory Burch medallion that adorns all the Reva flats, but I kind of dig it.  Like, a lot.  Maybe because my name starts with a “T”, and the logo is like two giant T’s hanging out and being best friends..  (Although, one of my coworkers, who likes to analyze all my shoes, told me that he thought it looked like I was an Indian maiden trying to smuggle giant coins or something.  Haha.  Men are silly.)
Anyway, I do love my Revas, and I wear them almost every day.  
The black with the gold hardware is my go-to, and since I wear tons of black/leopard/red, it’s a nice classic shoe that goes with everything.
Tory Burch “Reva” flat.  $195
I know $200 is a lot for a shoe.  (And, I totally think these are kind of overpriced…)  But, you’ll wear it all the time.  BUT, I will warn you.  These can be kind of uncomfortable.  Especially when they are brand new, out of the box.  The upper part can dig into the top of your foot until the leather stretches out (a few times of wear), and the sole is kind of hard.  AND the back can flop off.  (I know what you’re thinking.  TIER, why do you insist on wearing/buying them if they are so difficult to work with?!  I know.  I know.  I just can’t help myself.  I love them so much.)
That’s why I was super excited to see the “Caroline” model go on sale at Nordstrom.
Tory Burch “Caroline” flat – $154 (reg $235)
Guys.  Guys.  I got this shoe in navy (not listed on the website–I got it at the TB outlet), and it is maybe 23094 times more comfortable that the classic Reva.  That blue band you see is actually elastic, and it makes the shoe so much more comfortable.  (Plus, it doesn’t flop off the end of my foot!)
I know that $154 is still kind of expensive for a flat, but you’ll like it.  Trust me.  And it’s SO cute and nautical and will go with all your navy/red dresses.
6 Responses to “Tory Burch "Caroline" Flat”

  1. Anonymous May 29, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Are they true to size, or do they run small? I have the tory burch Abbey flat in 9.5 (although I usually wear an 8-8.5 in other shoes) and they are comfortable. I wonder if I should get the same size as the Abbey flat?

  2. Ruby Woo May 29, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Hey girl! I would get your normal size and see. I noticed that my Revas definitely seemed small when I first got them, then stretched out to a point where I feel like they might be half a size too big. But the Carolines seemed to fit perfect at my normal size. Plus, it's Nordstrom, so you could always try buying two sizes and returning the ones that don't work. Nordstrom's return policy is so good, you could even wear them both for a few weeks to figure it out. Hope that helps. 🙂

  3. Ariane May 29, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    I've definitely heard that they can be uncomfortable, but I too think the logo is cute!p to the s, thank you for your blog comments! i would have replied directly to you, but i don't think your e-mail address is set up on your profile? anyway, thanks for the tip on the mk watches & the benefit mascara. i'm definitely a mascara wand abuser, too. four coat minimum over here.

  4. LyddieGal May 29, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    well, i admire your commitment to the shoe. at least you will always have that, until the pinching stops anyway.Chic on the Cheap

  5. Franziska May 29, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    dang it! I've been coveting a pair of TB shoes for SO LONG. I'm going to have to pull the trigger on these. I blame you for this! (but thank you at the same time)

  6. トリーバーチ July 12, 2012 at 2:18 am #

    トリーバーチ 財布の鮮やかなデザインと金色のロゴマーグの組み合わせはどんな場所でも役に立つ、存在感をさらりアップしくれる。優れな材質を使用して創り出した逸品です、触り心地良さは申し分なし、友達に贈るとして最適な選択、最高の友情を証明する!tory burch 財布は汎用性が優れている、様々なシーンでも活躍してくれる事間違いなし、実用性において完璧です。

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

