Your New Workhorse Pencil Skirt

24 Apr
Last night, I had my first personal shopping experience with my local Nordstrom, and I cannot wait to share all my pictures and purchases with you!
But, in the meantime, let me tide you over with your new FAVORITE work skirt.  (Actually, it’s so comfy, you can wear it on weekends too!)
Vince Camuto’s Midi Tube skirt is made out of a spandex/rayon blend so it’s super soft and clings in all the right places.   I’m not a girl who is comfortable wearing pencil skirts or really anything tight on my lower half, but when my new friend and stylist (HI, LINDA!) pulled this in black for me, I didn’t take it off for half the appointment.  It is literally that amazing.
Another thing I love about it is that it hits me maybe two inches below the knee (super flattering!) but the way it’s constructed, you can pull it up to be above the knee, knee length, or even a little tube dress!
I ended up buying it in black (and wearing it today!) and in the red shown here, but I just found it online in NAVY! (and turquoise and brown) but I think it’s a must in navy too.
I’m literally going to wear this skirt until it falls apart.  And, other reviewers on Nordstrom all gave it the full five stars, so you know it’s amazing.
Stay tuned for my mega-awesome, picture-heavy personal shopping adventure!
xoxo
Tier
3 Responses to “Your New Workhorse Pencil Skirt”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vince Camuto Midi Tube Skirt for $25 « The Preppy Leopard - October 19, 2012

    […] with good reason.  As I have rhapsodized about here and here, this skirt is amazing.  It dresses up and down, is beyond comfortable, and I bought it […]

  2. Vince Camuto Midi Tube Skirt – on sale today! | The Preppy Leopard - May 8, 2013

    […] favorite skirt ever is on sale today at Hautelook.  (See my posts here and here.)  They have a brown for $19, and a navy/white polka dot for […]

  3. My Favorite Skirt Ever on Sale! | The Preppy Leopard - June 26, 2013

    […] with this Midi Tube Skirt from Vince Camuto.  (I’ve written about it here, here, here, and here.  Also, I sometimes use Reward Style’s affiliate program if a product I’m […]

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

