Your New iPhone Case

13 Apr
Since the glorious day I got my first iPhone last year, I’ve only had two cases.  Two!  You’d think a girl who likes changing her handbag a few times a month would have more than two iPhone cases.  (Although, to be honest, my first case was a navy and white nautical Kate Spade cover, and everyone thought I was matching my phone to my outfit all the time.  Little did they know that when the majority of your life is white and navy, matching be easy!)
My current iPhone case is also Kate Spade, and it’s white with gold polka dots.  (Basically Taylor Sterling and I are besties!)  But lately, I’ve been thinking about switching again.   My favorite place to get iPhone cases is from Nordstrom, since they have an amazing selection.
Kate Spade “All in a Day’s Work” case
This is a serious contender for my next case.  I love the retro feel.
Kate Spade “All Eyes” case
I like the pop-art, Warholish feel of this…but I would have LOVED the addition of some red lips.
Kate Spade “Airmail” case
In case you didn’t know, I’m a consultant for an IT company, and one of our big contracts is with USPS.  This would be cute when I have to go downtown to Postal HQ!
Kate Spade polka dot case
Out of Print “Great Gatsby” case
If they had a Hemingway one, I might have to cave and buy it.
Tory Burch leopard case
This is the other serious contender.  You can’t go wrong with leopard and Tory’s double T’s.
Any other brands make super cute iPhone cases?  Let me know!
xoxo
Tier
2 Responses to “Your New iPhone Case”

  1. Meg (The Red Spoon) April 13, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    I love the look of my hot pink/polka dot Kate Spade case BUT it's not the best case out there. I love that it's a hard case, I've dropped my phone and the case didn't crack and it protected my phone, yet it creates air pockets in my screen cover — something I meticulously put on so that there would be no bubbles. But something about the case flicks up the edges of the protector and puts air bubbles (like big ones) onto the screen. A minor flaw I can live with, but when the air bubbles get bigger, as they always do after a little while, I like to take the case off and smooth them out, but it is nearly impossible to take the case off! Josh and I had to revert to using a butter knife (it was a last resort, believe me) to jam/pry it open, thus making the edge of the case kind of "chewed" feeling, which is a bit disappointing after the money I spent on it. Also the pieces around the volume controls are so thin they cracked (probably happened during a pry-off sesh) and once in a while it gets caught on something and I swear it's gonna break off any day now. So my review on Kate Spade cases: cute, fun, better designs than most, does a good job of protecting your phone while looking awesome, but has some flaws. Flaws I can live with, but sometimes get me miffed that they are there after paying like $30/$40. (step off soap box)

  2. Chalupa April 13, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    I love my Otter Box. Not sexxy, sleek or pretty… but you can pretty much drop you iPhone in a porta-potty and it won't be damaged. (I don't think I'd be able to actually fish it out though!)

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

