Nordstrom Triple Points March 14-18

14 Mar
Nordstrom was the first store ever to make me actually weak in the knees.  I remember when I visited a Nordstrom for the first time–I was thirteen, and one had just opened by my house (Dulles FTW!)
I remember that I had never seen a store like this.  Everything was so shiny and beautiful, and all the salespeople were so nice.  I was a diligent window-shopper until I got a little older and started making money.  At one point, I waitressed nearby the mall, and I remember browsing Nordstrom before my shift, and then working my butt off to make enough to come back and buy something I liked.  (Ahh…those were the days.  No bills and totally disposable income!)
Now that I work full time/am an adult/can’t shop like a crazy person every day, I still visit Nordstrom at least once a week.  I don’t even shop every time–I just walk around and touch everything.  The cashmere.  The shiny jewelry.  I try on lipgloss or I test drive shoes.  I love that the salespeople know me and always wave–and when I’m just browsing for fun, they never make me feel guilty or pressure me to spend money.   I even sometimes just go to sit on the comfy couches by the piano player and listen to him play while I drink coffee or read a book!
I say all that to say this–I have a Nordstrom card and I loooove it.  Not only do I get early access to the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale, but I also get some pretty cool rewards certificates.  Like any other store, you do have to spend a LOT to get them, but at least Nordstrom does double/triple/etc reward points periods!
Right now, you can get triple the points from March 14-18, and I always save all my shopping for those times.
Here’s what I’m currently craving:
Splendid’s “Kutie” sandal
Maggy London’s Techno Stretch dress
French Connection Striped Cap Sleeve Dress
And I loooooove this watch!  It’s the perfect combo of rose gold and tortoise!
Michael Kors Parker Chronograph watch
Sam Edelman “Cecile” crossbody bag
And these stockings are probably a must!  How cute!
Commando Leopard Dot stockings
I feel like I just did a commercial for Nordstrom, but you know what?  That’s okay.  I’ve been such a huge obsessive fan of their products and their customer service that I really can’t help but say nice things about them.
What are you going to buy?  Anything?  Let me know so we can obsess together!
xoxo
Tierney
2 Responses to “Nordstrom Triple Points March 14-18”

  1. LyddieGal March 14, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

    wow, those are the best leopard tights i've yet to see – and i swear that french connection striped dress was at tjmaxx.Chic on the Cheap

  2. jamie sarah March 19, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    Your slightly crazed description of Nordstrom made me laugh. But it's so true! Definitely one of my favorite stores… I would buy everything from there if only I could!xxjamie

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

