CLOSED. Giveaway: Jason Wu for Target Milu Kitty t-shirt

6 Feb
Hi friends!
First off, thank you, Mom, for finding me the navy floral skirt today!  She went in-between teaching her classes to see if a local Target (that we didn’t go to yesterday) had any leftover stock.  You’re the best!
Okay, so before I get to the giveaway, I have to say something.  One of the things that makes me upset anytime there is an exclusive launch (like for Target or H&M) is the people who buy out the entire stock just to hawk it on eBay.  The whole point of these limited edition lines is to let people who normally couldn’t afford a Missoni cardigan or Jason Wu dress or Versace shoes to get something similar in their price range.  Frankly, I am disgusted at how much merchandise showed up on eBay within just a few hours of the official launch.  What’s the point of doing releases like this if all the merchandise gets re-listed for almost the same price as it is normally!  (I’ve been hearing stories about people checking out with three shopping carts full of clothing.) 
If I hadn’t gotten the Holy Grail dress, and I had seen ALL of them sitting in some dude’s cart, I might have had to go say something and take it.  (Probably accompanied by a COME AT ME BRO! with outstretched arms.)  Also, real talk, while playing Skyrim the other day (yes, I play Skyrim) I was killing a dragon, and I didn’t realize I was screaming COME AT ME BRO to it until it was dead and I was out of breath.  It’s that music, man!  So epic!  EEEK.  Sorry, my nerd is showing.
I joined this group on Facebook which is specifically for Swapping, Selling, and Buying all the Jason Wu for Target pieces that people didn’t want.  Whether someone bought two different sizes, or tried something on and didn’t like it, instead of just returning it to the store, people are posting what they have and offering fair price.  (And, by fair price, I mean what it retails for, plus shipping.)  The kindness of people just blows me away.  I saw women whose local Targets had extra stock put out today who were actually taking orders from other women (that they had never met), and buying requested pieces to that they could be shipped out to the people who wanted them.   How amazing is that!?
The more things like this happen–people being nice and helping each other out–the less bids those eBay skanks get, and maybe less often this will happen.  
Here’s my contribution:
I’m giving away one Jason Wu for Target Milu kitty t-shirt (NWT).  It’s a size large, but if even if it’s a little too big for you, it’s cute and oversized with skinny jeans (red!) or a little mini-skirt.  (Or you can be cheap and just return it to Target, ya bum!)  
You can enter up to five times!  (Leave a comment for each separate entry!)
1 entry for leaving a comment on this post telling me your favorite Jason Wu piece
2 entries for following this blog
1 entry for following me on Twitter (@yayredlipstick)
1 entry for following me on Pinterest
Good luck!  I will announce the winners this Friday!
PS:  Go check out that Facebook group if you need to sell, swap, or buy any items (at fair prices) and keep checking the Target website!  I keep seeing things reappear!  I returned a few things this morning, but just now, I saw the white blouse with the black bow available online, and I snagged it!  Yay!

PPS:  Open to US and Canada only.  ❤

57 Responses to “CLOSED. Giveaway: Jason Wu for Target Milu Kitty t-shirt”

  1. Ashley February 9, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    And I follow you on Twitter – I'm @Breakfastatsaks-AshleyKikiZoe86(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. Altera February 10, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    My favorite piece from the Jason Wu for Target collection is definitely this tee. Adorable!

  3. Altera February 10, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    I'm following you on pinterest!

  4. Altera February 10, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Aaaand, following this blog!

  5. Jennifer Sopchockchai Bankard February 10, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    Just followed you on twitter, interest, and blogger. My favorite piece from the collection so far is the black flare dress, which I only got because a lovely woman coming out of the fitting room on Sunday offered it to me. Between that and the FB swap group, I have a renewed faith in humanity.

  6. Jennifer Sopchockchai Bankard February 10, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    Following you on twitter, interest, and blogger. My favorite piece from the collection is the black flare dress, which I only have because a lovely woman coming out of the fitting room on Sunday offered it to me. Between that and the FB swap group, my faith in humanity has been restored.

  7. noodlemama February 10, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    My favorite is the Navy poplin dress, which is simply adorable. I'd love to own a satchel, hopefully will soon 🙂

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

