Woo hearts Wu!

3 Feb
I’m so nervous/excited about this Jason Wu for Target launch that I’ve been having horrible nightmares that I get there, and everything is gone.
I know it shouldn’t be a big deal, and honestly, I could care less about the name on the clothes.  
What I do care about is how stinking cute everything is.  It’s like someone sat down and thought about what clothes I would want to wear, and then little elves lovingly crafted them.  (Well, it’s missing leopard print, but nothing in life is perfect.)
I almost wish it wasn’t a designer collaboration, and then no one would be freaking out, and I could buy everything in peace.
Who knows?  Maybe it won’t be so bad.  
Anyway, I’m a nerd and wrote up a gameplan–figuring out what I wanted, what I really wanted, and where I had to buy them (online versus in stores, since some pieces are only available online, and some are only available in the store).

I highlighted everything that is a MUST MUST MUST have–everything else is a KIND OF REALLY WANT have type deal.
Good thing I hoarded my birthday money like Gollum hoarding the Precious.  Although, I shouldn’t bash Gollum since if I get that navy striped poplin dress, I will clutch it to my chest and rock back and forth, crooning Precioussssss over and over.
I think I would have made a great military commander because I have researched this extensively.  Questions?  I have answers.
How do I know if my Target store will have the Jason Wu for Target line?
Check Target Style’s Facebook page here.   Unfortunately, not all stores will carry the line.  (Lucky for me, like six Targets near me all will have it.  Yay Surburbia!)
What time can I start buying the Jason Wu for Target line?
Check your local Target for opening times.  I asked today when I was buying FFXIII-2 (don’t judge me) and the girl told me they open normal time.  For me?  8 am.   Perfect time to pop over and hopefully pick up a few things before meeting my mom for breakfast before church.  Busy Sunday!
Now, buying online is trickier.  You would assume that if someone was being released on February 5 that you would be able to buy starting at midnight.  But, it’s not looking like it will be the case.  All the Target people are saying is that it will be available “early” Sunday morning.  There is no inclination of a time-frame–I mean, geez, early morning could be anywhere from 3 am to 6 am.
I’ve seen other pieces on eBay that aren’t in the Jason Wu for Target lookbook…?
Yup.  Target has confirmed that there are more pieces that are going to be available besides what has been previously released in the lookbook.  HOPEFULLY MORE NAUTICAL DRESSES.
Also, it’s good to note that some things will only be available online.  I had found a list the other day, which is how I made my little shopping list above.  Drop me a comment/email if you want that list too.
What are the price points like?
$19.99 to $59.99
What’s the sizing like?
Sizes will be similar to the Mossimo brand fit.  I believe it only goes up to a 14.
I hate the evil eBay jerks who bought up all the Missoni and then marked up the price 600% online.  We should shoot their knees out with arrows.
Ummmm, heck yes!  Apparently, Target.com will have limits to how much people can buy, but there was nothing mentioned in the store.
I swear, if some person gets in front of me and just grabs the whole rack between her meaty arms and sprints to the cash register, I WILL stop her.  
See, being tall might be the bane of my existence when trying to find pants, skirts, dresses, shoes, cars, men, etc etc etc. but it does ensure that I am 6’3 in heels and can beat down a eBay jerk, no prob.
Oh man.  It’s coming soon.  I’m nervous.  Maybe I’ll recruit my mom to help me before she meets me for breakfast.  She’s a 20r94 degree black belt and will throw down in a fight.  I can have her watch my back as I dive for my navy striped dress.
xoxoxoxo
Tierney

3 Responses to “Woo hearts Wu!”

  1. Chalupa February 3, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    You know I have your back. I might even pick up a few pieces for myself!

  2. ppl licence training August 12, 2016 at 3:46 am #

    Hello, this weekend is good in favor of me, as this
    occasion i am reading this fantastic informative post here at my residence.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lilly Pulitzer for Target Lookbook | The Preppy Leopard - March 26, 2015

    […] When the news dropped that Lilly Pulitzer would be the next designer to collaborate with Target, I couldn’t have been more excited.  (One of my favorite things Target has ever done was the Jason Wu collaboration.) […]

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

