Things You Should Buy: Polka Dot Edition

11 Jan
I’m a polka dot fiend.  If I wasn’t so obsessed with leopard, polka dots would probably be my number one boo (when it comes to patterns).  They’re retro and ladylike, and kind of whimsical at the same time.
Just like I’m a sucker for anything with nautical details, I also get pulled into buying polka dot–especially navy and white polka dots.  Eek.  I die.
Bella Pintuck Dot Blouse from Banana Republic.  $79.50, but apparently stores today have them 40% off.
Polka Dot pencil skirt from Banana Republic.  $89.50
Nightshirt in silk polka dot.  J Crew for $99.99, but use code WINTER for 30% off.  (They also have this in non-silk aka CHEAPER versions.  I know it’s a pajama shirt, but pair this with like skinny red jeans, and you win at life!)

Miss KG Lola Spot Ballet Pumps.  $54.54

Aldo Lotze Spotted Barrel Bag.  $72.72
River Island Polka Dot Pencil Skirt $36.36
Asos Skater Dress in spot print.  $40
Because the majority of my life is navy/white, I usually pair bright red or gold with any of my polka dot prints.  In the chance that I’m rocking good old black and white, you can really pick any bright, happy color to put against the stark graphics.  I’ve even paired leopard print (in super small doses) with my polka dots–like with a skinny belt or ballet flats.  As long as it looks like you did it in purpose and don’t go overboard, mixing prints is easier than you think!
One Response to “Things You Should Buy: Polka Dot Edition”

  1. LyddieGal January 11, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

    Ahhh dots are so fun! I love the large dot pencil skirt!Chic on the Cheap

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

