A Very Disney New Year

11 Jan
Of two things I was certain.

I loved Disney.

And… I loved costumes.
Real Talk:  I hate when no one can decide what to do for New Year’s Eve.   I also hate that we always make up our minds at the last minute, and then it’s a mad scramble to find cute outfits.
So, we decided to solve our problems and host our own New Year’s party.  The catch?  In order to be allowed inside, every person had to wear a Disney-themed costume.
I was torn between being Cruella DeVille (the red lipstick!  the furs!), but my never ending yearning to be a princess won out, and I went with Snow White.
I expected people to dress up, but my friends blew me away with how into the theme they got.  We had Disney movies playing all night, and random outbursts into song.  It was pretty magical, and might become an annual event.
I used my bedroom curtains to make a nice photo backdrop, and put out props for people to play with as the night went on.  
Here’s just a random sampling of some of my favorites:

3 Responses to “A Very Disney New Year”

  1. Meg (The Red Spoon) January 11, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    Whaaaaa?! Jack the un-dead monkey didn't make the cut! jk 😛

  2. DaniellaBella January 11, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Awesome awesome awesome!!!! I love me some Disney too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Unexpected Fashion Inspiration: The Nanny « The Preppy Leopard - December 31, 2012

    […] close to Cher from Clueless, I ultimately decided to be Fran from The Nanny.  (Last year, we had a Very Disney New Year, and I (of course) had to be Snow White.  I basically want to be any character that lets me still […]

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

