You’ll Totally Wear It Again–I Promise!

15 Aug
Oh, dear.  How many times have my fellow bridesmaids heard that? 
“You’ll totally wear this hot pink, floor length satin gown again!  I mean…you can just…uhm….shorten it…and…yeah!  It’s so cute!”
I love my friends, and I love being apart of their special days.  But, honestly?  I am NOT a fan of wedding attire.  I don’t like wearing the same thing as everyone else, and I don’t like most colors that aren’t black, red, navy, or leopard, and I don’t like not being able to wear red lipstick.  (I’m such a jerk, but it’s the truth!)
You know how Google sometimes has random ads on top of your Gmail?  Well, I’ve been involved with a LOT of wedding emails lately (no, not mine!  THANKS FOR BRINGING IT UP.), and I guess Gmail could sense that I had no idea where to wear my dresses ever again.
So, I clicked over to Newlymaid out of pure curiosity.  Here’s the deal:  you mail in your old bridesmaid dresses, where Newlymaid either recycles them (for the truly horrid ones) or donates them.  Then, you get to purchase adorable little black dresses at a discounted rate!
I was kind of skeptical, mostly because I am a suspcious person.  (Like, I used to work in healthcare, and I was definitely that girl who suspected that every patient was probably totally faking it to get painkillers.)  BUT, the dresses are actually SO. DARN. CUTE.
The price points are a little high, but now that I have a big girl job that takes all my time (read:  I neglect my poor blog) I guess it’s right around my range.  ($90-$120)
Take a look and decide for yourself!
xoxo
Tierney
PS.  I wasn’t paid for this or anything–I was more just excited about cute dresses.  Although, Newlymaid, if you have an extra little lace Stepford wife dress, youshouldsendittomerightaway.
3 Responses to “You’ll Totally Wear It Again–I Promise!”

  1. Stephers August 15, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Shut.the.front.door. I'm floored right now . . .

  2. Grace August 15, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    Ha – I have definitely heard that more than once before. These are amazing! Great find.

  3. Chalupa August 15, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    You're BACK!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

