Banana Republic’s Mad Men line

11 Jul

Color me obsessed, but I’m a sucker for anything that makes me look/feel like a 1960’s babe.  A few months ago, I bought Janie Bryant’s book about Mad Men style….

Not only is it FILLED with tips, stories, advice about achieving a vintage inspired life, but it’s FILLED with gorgeous illustrations.  Naturally, when I found out that the Mad Men costume designer would be coming out with her own line, it made me all giddy inside.  (This must be what love feels like…)

The line launches August 11.  Maybe I can convince my parents to get me some early birthday presents.  (Like, five months early.  Haha.)
5 Responses to “Banana Republic’s Mad Men line”

  1. Stephers July 11, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I totally saw this a week or so ago and wanted to email you and ask you to please wear it for me while I'm prego. . .I still feel the same way. 😉

  2. jane says July 11, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    OMG I love this so much. This is A) so you and B) so awesome. I want the leopard print cardi. Basically I want everything.

  3. jane says July 11, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    Love love love love. I love it all and this is so you.I want every piece.

  4. Nataliakva July 13, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    I heart mad men so now i heart ruby woo even more ;)great choices… gonna save up now!

  5. blouse August 9, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    oh my goodness! now we can all have 50s inspired dresses all the time!! def a cause for some red lips. xo~jane

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

