Graduations Galore!

5 Jun
I went to three graduation shindigs in less than 24 hours, and this is the best dress ever to wear.  This blue/white pinstriped number from H&M was under twenty bucks, and I love the classic appeal with the ability to be casual or a little more dressed up.
one of my best friends since like fifth grade!

emily (of the gorgeous hair), and our friend brooke who graduated from GMU.  earlier that day, I asked her what she was going to be wearing, and she was like, “Yes, you can wear a dress.”  haha.  they know me so well!

notice anything different?  i finally was swayed by the boxes of color at target, and fixed my ends.  i know ombre hair is super trendy, but I’m so not down with two toned disasters (like mine was).  i tried to match my roots best as possible.  

my friend katie had her party at a pavilion at a local farm (in the middle of surburbia).  she is the best piano player in the entire world.  seriously.  for real.

from left to right:  my friend leah, who graduated this year too with a degree in music (she sings opera and is BFF with renee flemming!), STEPHERS! from Ruby Woo, me and emily.)
I also played like six games of outdoor volleyball in this dress.  Talk about hardcore.  I even spiked once!  haha.  
I love parties.  In fact, we were together all day, and then I had everyone move over to my parents’ house for a bonfire.  We roasted marshmellow peeps, which is slightly morbid.  hee.
xoxo
tierney
2 Responses to “Graduations Galore!”

  1. LyddieGal June 10, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    That is the perfect summer dress – and your party filled weekend sounds like it was a lot of fun!Chic on the Cheap

  2. Chloe June 15, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    Love your dress! I just graduated myself, and the party-hopping and spontaneous lawn games with friends are so fun! You look fabulous, girl!xoxooChloe **http:flowerponychloe.blogspot.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

