I finally fulfill my nautical dreams on St. Lucia!

22 May

something magical happened when we visited st. lucia.

we GOT A BOAT.

well, not BOUGHT, but we got for the day.

I was immediately all I AM GOING ON THE FRONT OF THE BOAT and someone told me I couldn’t, and then 24 seconds later we were camped out like rock stars.

tanning on the boat.  glorrrrrious.

oh hi future hotel.

ignore the nerdy look on my face.  we were speeding along like at 50 mph, and i stood on the front of the boat and it was all titanic.  i got giddy.

my dress is from TJ Maxx, and I have it in coral too!

look at me being all photographery.  this is a banana farm.

a real volcano!  well, it was dormant, but still all smokey and boiling water and sulpher.

diamond falls–it was actually a hot springs!  i was the only one who stripped down to go stand underneath–when else  do you get to go hang out under a piping hot waterfall!

pretty view.

our boat is down there!  so cute!

I thought St. Lucia was so pretty!  Later that day, the boat docked in this little bay with a beach, and we all took turns jumping off the front about a million times like little kids.  then, we got snorkels and went and looked at fish. 
at least, until disaster struck.  almost simultaneously, my brother got a handful of sea urchin while swimming back to the boat, and I got into a tangle with a jelly fish.  SHOULDNT THEY WARN YOU ABOUT THE HAZARDS OF INNOCENT SWIMMING!?!?!?  
Anyway, all the mountain climbing/waterfall soaking/boat jumping/sun tanning/jellyfish fighting took the fight out of me, and I literally fell asleep sitting up on the way back.
fun day.  
i really must add a YACHT to the list of things i would like for christmas next year.
xoxox
tierney
3 Responses to “I finally fulfill my nautical dreams on St. Lucia!”

  1. Chalupa May 22, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Very pretty photos. I love the Titanic shot.

  2. Giselle May 23, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    How amazing, I love the Caribbean but have never visited St. Lucia, and I think its a must whenever on a boat to recreate the "I'm the King of the World" scene from Titanic, lol 😉 Looks like a fantastic time! ~Gisellehttp://www.machinewashwarm.blogspot.com

  3. Courtney B May 23, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Oh my lanta! What an AMAZING day!! Lucky girl! This is so on my destination list!Love your dress! I never look hard enough to find good, CUTE stuff at TJ Maxx 😦 I get overwhelmed haha.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

