I miss the food.

16 May
Besides the sunshine and spending all day with your family and friends, my third favorite thing about cruises is the food.  Filets, escargot, lobster, sushi, and ordering room service at 1 am beside peanut butter and jelly with chocolate milk sounds AMAZING.
I also loved dressing up for dinner every night.  
Lindsay and I.  You can see remnants of seafood pasta in the bottom left–it had the best scallops of my life floating around inside.

I’d like you all to meet my boyfriend, Matthew.  He meets my height requirement of being at least four inches taller than me.  🙂Water for Elephants

Ignore my weird smirk and check the duds.
White lace dress:  Delia’s
Leopard print gladiators:  LOFT
Belt:  F21
Earrings:  Claire’s (like a BALLER!)
Watch:  Michael Kors

Another one of the SPIRIT pictures we found.  This was definitely labeled Spirit of the Yogi, so of course I had to pull a little tree pose to celebrate.  Don’t I look totally zen?!
Lots of exciting things lately.  I’m a week into my new job, and while I love it, it definitely has taken all my blogging time away.  I used to have hours a day to read/comment on my favorite blogs and concoct new posts, and now I have a spare couple minutes at  the end of each day.  Soooo, I’m sorry I’ve been a bad blogging friend lately–I’m tryinggggggg it’s just hard to balance a million things.
ALSO, I leave for Africa in exactly seven days.  The trip just came SO fast.  I’d love some guest posts from my friends–please let me know.  It’d be SO helpful!
xoxo
Tierney
4 Responses to “I miss the food.”

  1. Chalupa May 17, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    I miss your daily posts! I know your job is keeping you busy, but maybe you could do 5 on a weekend and have them autopost like you did when you were on the cruise.

  2. Jenni Austria Germany May 17, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    Claire's (like a BALLER!) – hahaha love claire's

  3. Perpetual Blind Date May 17, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    I love cruises! They are my absolute favorite vacation! Your so right about the food! To die for! – Alyssa

  4. Lexi May 18, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    That last picture is hilarious! That picture does look totally zen.xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

