Paper Doll Project!

11 May
Even though you might have the best sense of style ever (in your own little universe), sometimes all it takes is a fresh perspective on your wardrobe.
For that very reason, the Paper Doll Project appealed to me (well, along with the fact that I get a new best friend forever).   It’s pretty simple how it works–you get paired up with another style blogger, pick out a piece of your wardrobe that you want your new outfit styled around, and your partner goes through your outfit archive to create a new fresh look.  
I was paired with the super cute, super stylish Lyddie from Chic on the Cheap.  Her style aesthetic is pretty close to my own, and she takes the most gorgeous pictures.  
My article of clothing was one of my favorite shirts–a long sleeve, super soft chambray shirt from GAP.  I bought it two sizes too big so I could wear it with leggings/jeggings.  I asked her to style something work appropriate.
(Chambray shirt last seen here)
(And here)
Lyddie created the coolest collage with a few options.  She paired it with a black and white graphic skirt at first, but I had a hard time coming up with the perfect accessories to go with it.  BUT, then the graphic skirt got me thinking, and we settled on a different kind of graphic with brown accessories and lots of sparkle.

Shirt:  GAP
Skirt:  NY&Co
Belt:  F21
Wedges:  Shoe Dazzle
Watch:  Michael Kors
Necklaces:  both by J Crew
Thanks so much, Lyddie!  You’re the best!
9 Responses to “Paper Doll Project!”

  1. LyddieGal May 11, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    Hehe, i'll totally be your new BFF, and steal your shirt! I really love it with the leopard, and i do agree, leopard print is practically a neutral.Chic on the Cheap

  2. Mirror of Fashion May 12, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    That leopard skirt looks stunning on you! Great look dear!

  3. Charisse May 12, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    LOOOOVE! That is so cute. That print just realllly goes well! I like this look so much!!!prettyinandout.blogspot.com

  4. Bre May 12, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Such a different look! Loving it and those shoes. Cheers, Bre

  5. Lorena May 13, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    WOW I really liked Lyddie's picks…. well, I could not expect less from her 🙂 and you wore them very well!

  6. DaniellaBella May 16, 2011 at 1:53 am #

    That shirt looks amazing with that skirt! I love the Paper Doll Project because it helps people to pair things that they normally wouldn't!

  7. Jenni May 16, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    You are so adorable!! Love your sense of style. 🙂

  8. Jenni @ Story of My Life May 16, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Think I signed into the wrong account when I left that last comment… oops! 🙂

  9. Lexi May 18, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    Leopard print! Yay!xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

