I’m Home!

8 May
Hi dolls!
Seven days.  Six islands.  Three suitcases.  Two gabillion pictures.  One lipstick.
And, probably like 47 pounds, but that’s just small details, right?
We got home tonight after the longest flight of tiny cat naps.  (Who can sleep when the person in front of you insists on slamming their seat back 49509 times because they are mad your legs are too long and they can’t recline like they want to.  NOT ME.)
I’ll be posting pictures during this week of our adventures.  Well, some of our pictures.  Like the giant nerd I am, I definitely can’t find my camera charger.  Hopefully I didn’t leave it plugged in at the vanity in our room WAAAAY back in the ocean.  That would stink.
So, here are the pictures from our arrival day.  I averaged two outfits a day, so hopefully I’ll have lots of fun outfits to post over this coming week!
Cozy maxi-dresses are the best for traveling.  They look great, but they are SO comfy.  Like wearing a night-gown out in public, and not getting in trouble.

Dress:  Target
Hat:  H&M
Sandals:  LOFT
Belt: F21
Carry on bags:  Shoedazzle

One of my best friends Lindsay, who made the trip with me so I wouldn’t be the fifth wheel with my family. 🙂
She got these awesome shorts from Anthropologie that I lovedddddddd.

Also, take note of the TV.  I think the only thing we watched on vacation was cartoons at like 12 am.  The old, good ones too.  Like Scooby Doo and Droopy.

First night at dinner!
My dress is some random brand from TJ Maxx.  I loved it so much, I also have it in yellow and turquoise.

The whole ship is covered with the ugliest art work of my life.  They were like, abstract spirit paintings or something.  Anyway, we took pictures with some of our favorites and named them “Spirit of *INSERT NOUN*”   I think this was Spirit of the Lincoln or something.  

Spirit of the Wind?  Do I look like I am wind?

Also, good thing my father was all kinds of naval academy and I know how to do the fancypants time telling.

 Anyway, such a fun vacation, and I’m not going to lie–definitely hard to come home!  
I’m starting my new job tomorrow, so I’m pretty excited about that!  Off to pick out my first-day-of-work outfit and finish the insane amounts of laundry in my life.
xoxo
tier
ps:  thank you donna, jane, and steph for all your help while I was gone!  you girls rock!
3 Responses to “I’m Home!”

  1. Chalupa May 9, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    I'm so glad you are home! I can't wait to see the rest of the cruise photos and hear about your adventures.

  2. jane says May 9, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Welcome Back! Can't wait to see all your outfits! Cheers!!

  3. LyddieGal May 10, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Sounds like you had a really wonderful vacation! How fun you got to spend it with your fam and best friend!Love your red maxi, so pretty!

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

