Summer Wish List.

18 Apr
One of my big projects this past week was cleaning out/re-organizing my closet(s).  My bedroom (the house’s master bedroom) has three closets, which is unusual and awesome, and every single one is now completely packed.  (I don’t know what will happen when I get married…maybe he can have a few nice trash bags…bwahaha.)
One closet is entirely dedicated to my dresses.  I love dresses.  People are always asking why I dress up all the time, but really, throwing on a dress is much easier/faster than picking out jeans/top/shoes/belt/etc.  I am a sucker for a nicely cut sundress.  
I leave for vacation on May 1st (oh, hey, also, if anyone wants to guest post while I’m gone, let me knowww).  Whenever I’m about to leave on vacation, I always want new clothes to wear.  (This concept is so dumb, but I know I’m not the only girl who thinks this way.  It’s like, I will be boarding a ship full of people who have no clue who I am or what my wardrobe is like, but I still want brand new clothes to wear.)  My stipulations for sundresses are that they have to be comfy enough to wear with flip flops, but pretty enough that I can dress them up for work or church.
Anyway, here are the things I’ve had my eyeballs on.
Lady from Lucerne Dress from Modcloth.
Ready and Rarin’ to Go Dress from Modcloth.
Polka Dot Dress from Delia‘s.
Vintage Contrast Pipe Dress from Dressbarn
Note:  I am obsessed with this dress.  Eliza J Belted Party dress from Nordstrom.
Contrast Peter Pan Dress from F21
Stitched Polka Dot Dress from F21
I love packing for vacation too.  I have it down to a science.  I guess it’s easy for me too, since most of what I own is navy or red or white or some combination of the three.  Theming my life Nautically makes dressing so much easier.
Also, I’m so for serious about guest posting.  Let me know.
Here are my dates I will be AWOL:  May 1-May 9 in the Caribbean
May 23-June 9ish in Africa.
xoxo
tier
2 Responses to “Summer Wish List.”

  1. Bekah: Matters of Merrymaking April 18, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    I love the second dress's style, and wish I was wearing it NOW! I'm JEALOUS of your Africa trip, and if you'd like to check out my blog and see if you'd like me to guest post, I'd love to. I'm a new-ish follower, but you'll see we share an affinity for lipstick!

  2. jane says April 19, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    The Caribbean and Africa. You are you kidding me. Let me know if you want me to do a guest post for you while you are away. Cheers girl.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

