Help meeeeeee.

14 Apr
I’ve been obsessively clicking casually looking around for a new handbag.  I need help narrowing down my choices though, since I fall in love with leather and chains and structure so easily.  
I always seem to be drawn to the same two designers:  either Rebecca Minkoff or Badgley Mischka.  Both designers just produce the most gorgeous bags that don’t break the bank.  Also, I like that there aren’t super obvious labels being thrown in your face.
Rebecca Minkoff’s Jane Satchel.  I love everything about this.  The contrast of light and ark.  The gold hardware.  The choice of two straps.  The size.
Rebecaa Minkoff’s Ostrich-Embossed Leather Mab Mini Bag.  Say that ten times fast.  I love the contrast on this one as well, but the hardware isn’t as nice as the Jane satchel.  This is almost a little gym-bag-ish.
Badgley Mischka’s Turnlock Leather Satchel.  I already obsess over this bag because I own it in navy.  The leather is a little different in this season’s version though.  Again, I love the gold hardware and the two straps.  I’m someone who, if I love something, I want it in every color so I can love it every day.
Rebecca Minkoff Ostrich Covet Satchel.  Again, nice contrast.  GORGEOUS leather.  I’m not big on silver hardware, but it works with the gray ostrich. 
Badgley Mischka Small Leather Satchel.  Great structure.  Great design.  GOLD HARDWARE!
Rebecca Minkoff Patent Colorblock Mab Mini Satchel.  I love love love this creamy color with the black.  It feels almost vintage, but still modern.
Rebecca Minkoff Grace Leather Satchel.  OOOooOh is that a gold lock I see?  Again, the structure/contrast/shape is fabulous.  Like a cooler version of a bowling bag.
Rebecca Minkoff The Affair Quilted Washed Leather Shoulder Bag.  (These names are so long, dude.)  This is such a classic shape, and I love love the chain gold strap.  It’s like a modern take on the classic quilted bag.  The tassel is fun too.
I swear, Rebecca Minkoff should like sponsor my life, or something.  I’m not even trying to love her bags–they’re just the only ones that really catch my eye.  I get tired of everyone (and their mother) carrying the same trendy bag.
Of course, I’m one to talk since for like two years, I’ve been wanting a LV Speedy monogrammed with my initials.  Haha.
Help meeeeeee,
Tierney
4 Responses to “Help meeeeeee.”

  1. My Muñoz Family April 14, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    M fav or those is the Badgley Mischka Small Leather Satchel! Too cute!

  2. joelle April 14, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    I really like the Rebecca Minkoff Patent Colorblock Mab Mini satchel!! I love the contrast of the two colors.. but my next fav is the Badgley Mischka Small Leather Satchel!! that's pretty classic, goes with everything and I love the two different handles.

  3. donna from Yumma Yumma April 14, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    I'm more of a silver girl than gold. But for you, I would choose either the first one or the colorblock one. I like those best. I agree about the vintage look of the colorblock…very cool.

  4. Lexi April 14, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    I vote for numero uno! That RM bag is incredible. And it's big – small purses just don't cut it for me.xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

