rwar leopard

10 Apr

Today, my mom looked at my outfit and asked if I was breaking a rule by wearing a leopard coat AND leopard shoes.
Rule of thumb:  Ladies, you know when too much is too much.  If I had been rocking a leopard dress under my leopard coat with my leopard shoes, then maybe that would be too much.   Yes, I truly believe leopard can be considered a fun neutral, but I like to tone it down with more subdued colors–navy, brown, black, or even when I’m feeling bold, I like red and leopard.
A lot of people seem to be afraid of leopard print, or associate with that Bundy woman, but I think it is a timeless, chic essential that should be handled with fun and with care.
So, rwar, ladies.
Coat:  Talbots
Dress:  Nine West
Shoes:  Nordstrom
4 Responses to “rwar leopard”

  1. Chalupa April 10, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    Your outfit looked amazing today. I loved the brown dress and want to borrow it! For some reason, I thought it was you who told me only one leopard piece at a time.

  2. blouse April 11, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    i love leopard! those shoes are amazing!!!i feel like there should be less rules in fashion. i always end up breaking on or another! haha!!xo~jane

  3. Ms. Givens April 11, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    I agree! I love leopard print!

  4. Britt+Whit April 12, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    Love the leopard shoes!XOXO,Britt + Whitwww.brittandwhit.com

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

