Get off your feet and jump arounddddd

8 Apr

You feel slightly self-conscious while jumping for like two seconds, and then you realize how fun it is and you can’t stop.  (You also inspire people around you–I saw like three other people jumping too!)
Enough can’t be said about how much I love DC.  I love doing touristy things, and I love people watching, and I love riding the Metro (so cleeeeeeean and easy compared to NYC).  
Navy Ruffled Jacket:  J Crew
Mustard yellow slub cotton T-shirt:  J Crew
Nautical striped tank:  A&F
Jeans:  A&F
Flats:  Nordstrom?
Spiked bracelet:  Hautelook
Scarf:  My favorite thing ever
Lipstick:  RUBY WOO!
Grace, you are an amazing photographer, and I love love hanging out with you.  🙂  You guys should check out Grace’s tumblr–she’s doing a NO DENIM challenge for thirty days, and I love reading about it.  I would try it myself, but working at a fancypants job makes me crave a comfy pair of jeggings when I get home. 
4 Responses to “Get off your feet and jump arounddddd”

  1. Giselle April 8, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Girl you got some air in that first jump! 🙂 I love DC too I was there last summer and walked my tired little feet all over the place. Thanks for letting me know about the word verification that cracked me up!~Gisellehttp://www.machinewashwarm.blogspot.com

  2. donna from yumma yumma April 8, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Cool post! Love DC too! Was just in Georgetown this morning!

  3. Lexi April 9, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    The best part about your fabulous jumping, is how no one walking past even flinches. Like it's totally normal for a photoshoot of a girl hopping around. Love it!xox LexiGlitter & Pearls

  4. jen April 10, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    love, love, love these photos! I (jen) was totally the one in DC this week — unfortunately for work purposes and for about a blink of my eye! If I was there any longer – I would have been forcing you to model for blouse at a monument or two!! next time, for. sure.

Thanks for reading! You're the best!

